Content | Navigation |

Academic Calendar 2021-2022

Fall 2021 : Spring 2022 Summer 2022

Fall 2021

Variable Length Session Drop/Add Deadlines

Date Day Description
Aug 23 Mon Classes begin at 4:00 p.m.
Aug 24 Tue First full day of classes
Aug 31 Tue Last day for Campus Connection Wait Lists to run
Sep 1 Wed Last day to Add classes via Campus Connection* Permit needed after this date.
Sep 1 Wed Last day for no-record Drop of classes @ 100% refund* (full semester classes only)
Sep 1 Wed Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 100% refund* (full semester classes only)
Sep 1 Wed Attempted credits calculated for financial aid SAP (11:59 p.m.)**
Sep 1 Wed Eligible Pell/TEACH/ND Grants/Scholarships based on enrollment at 11:59 p.m.
Sep 6 Mon HOLIDAY — Labor Day (no classes, offices closed)
Sep 7 Tue Financial aid applied to NDSU account balances
Sep 8 Wed Payments due for NDSU account balances
Sep 10 Fri Last day to submit ND Resident Student Status Application for Fall 2021
Sep 13 Mon Last day to submit requests to Audit, Pass/Fail
Sep 20 Mon Last Day to Add Full Semester Classes. Permit & Appeal needed after this date.
Oct 1 Fri Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 75% refund* (full semester classes only).
Oct First Week Spring registration schedule available
Oct Second Week Springregistration appointment times available
Oct 15 Fri Late fees applied to unpaid account balances (11:59 p.m.)
Oct 15 Fri Undergraduate/Professional Fall Graduation Applications due
Oct 15 Fri Graduate student Intent to Graduate survey
Oct 15 Fri Grades of 'Incomplete' convert to 'F'
Oct 18 Mon 2nd half (8-week session) of Fall semester begins
Oct 28 Thu Spring registration begins online based on total credits completed
Oct 31 Sun Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 50% refund* (full semester classes only).
No refunds issued for withdraw to zero credits after this date.
Nov 11 Thu HOLIDAY — Veterans Day (no classes, offices closed)
Nov 12 Fri Last day to Drop classes with 'W' record*
Nov 12 Fri Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits for Fall
Nov 15 Mon Late fees applied to unpaid account balances (11:59 p.m.)
Nov 19 Fri Graduate student Initial Disquisition submission for December graduation
Nov 19 Fri Fall Commencement Participation deadline
Nov 22 Mon Open registration for spring
Nov 24-26 Wed-Fri HOLIDAY — Thanksgiving (no classes; offices closed Thursday, offices open Wednesday& Friday)
Dec 6-10 Mon-Fri Dead Week
Dec 7 Tue Grade entry begins
Dec 10 Fri Last day of Fall classes
Dec 13-17 Mon-Fri Final Examinations
Dec 15 Wed Late fees applied to unpaid account balances (11:59 p.m.)
Dec 17 Fri Graduate student Final Disquisition copy due for December graduation
Dec 17 Fri Application for Graduate Degree forms for students not submitting a master's paper, thesis or dissertation.
Dec 17 Fri Commencement ceremonies (2:00 p.m. & 5:00 p.m. in Sanford Health Athletic Complex)
Dec 21 Tue Grades due (12:00 p.m.)
Dec 21 Tue Fall grade access begins online (late evening)
Dec 24 Fri HOLIDAY — Christmas Day Observed (offices closed)

Spring 2022

Variable Length Session Drop/Add Deadlines

Date Day Description
Dec 31 Fri HOLIDAY — New Year's Day Observed (offices closed)
Jan 10 Mon Classes begin at 4:00 p.m.
Jan 11 Tue First full day of classes
Jan 17 Mon HOLIDAY — Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no classes, offices closed)
Jan 19 Wed Last day for Campus Connection Wait Lists to run
Jan 20 Thu Last day to Add classes via Campus Connection* Permit needed after this date.
Jan 20 Thu Last day for no-record Drop of classes @ 100% refund* (full semester classes only)
Jan 20 Thu Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 100% refund* (full semester classes only)
Jan 20 Thu Attempted credits calculated for financial aid SAP (11:59 p.m.)**
Jan 20 Thu Eligible Pell/TEACH/ND Grants/Scholarships based on enrollment at 11:59 p.m.
Jan 25 Tue Financial aid applied to NDSU account balances
Jan 26 Wed Payments due for NDSU account balances
Jan 28 Fri Last day to submit ND Resident Student Status Application for Spring 2022
Jan 31 Mon Last day to submit requests to Audit, Pass/Fail
Feb 7 Mon Last day to Add full semester classes. Permit & Appeal needed after this date.
Feb 21 Mon HOLIDAY — Presidents' Day (no classes, offices closed)
Feb 21 Mon Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 75% refund* full semester classes only)
Mar First Week Fall/Summer schedule available
Mar Second Week Fall/Summer registration appointment times available
Mar 4 Fri Grades of 'Incomplete' convert to 'F'
Mar 7 Mon 2nd half (8-week session) of Spring semester begins
Mar 14-18 Mon-Fri Spring Break Week (no classes, offices open)
Mar 15 Tue Undergraduate/Professional Spring and Summer Graduation Applications due
Mar 15 Tue Graduate student Intent to Graduate survey
Mar 15 Tue Late fee applied to unpaid account balances (11:59 p.m.)
Mar 24 Thu Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 50% refund* (full semester classes only)
No refunds issued for withdraw to zero credits after this date.
Mar 24 Thu Fall/Summer registration begins online based on total credits completed
Apr 8 Fri Last day to Drop classes with 'W' record*
Apr 8 Fri Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits for Spring
Apr 8 Fri Spring Commencement Participation deadline
Apr 15 Fri Late fees applied to unpaid account balances (11:59 p.m.)
Apr 15-18 Fri-Mon HOLIDAY -- Spring Recess (no classes, offices closed Friday, offices open Monday)
Apr 15 Fri Graduate student Initial Disquisition submission for May graduation
Apr 18 Mon Open registration for summer/fall
May 2-6 Mon-Fri Dead Week
May 3 Tue Grade entry begins
May 6 Fri Last day of Spring classes
May 9-13 Mon-Fri Final Examinations
May 13 Fri Graduate student Final Disquisition copy due for May graduation
May 13 Fri Application for Graduate Degree forms for students not submitting a master's paper, thesis or dissertation
May 14 Sat Commencement ceremonies (10:00 a.m. & 2:00 a.m. in Fargodome)
May 15 Sun Late fees applied to unpaid account balances (11:59 p.m.)
May 17 Tue Grades due (12:00 p.m.)

Summer 2022

4-week session 1: May 17 - June 10
4-week session 2: June 14 - July 8
4-week session 3: July 12 - August 5
6-week session 1: May 17 - June 24
6-week session 2: June 28 - August 5
8-week session 1: May17 - July 8
8-week session 2: June 14 - August 5
12-week session: May 17 - August 5
All Sessions
Date Day Description
May 30 Mon HOLIDAY — Memorial Day (no classes, offices closed)
Jun 15 Wed Undergraduate/Professional Summer Graduation Application due
Jun 16 Thu Attempted credits calculated for financial aid SAP (11:59 p.m.) **
Jun 16 Thu Financial Aid Census: Pell, TEACH & State Grant awards are based on enrollment as of 11:59 p.m.
Jun 20 Mon Financial aid begins applying to NDSU account balance once enrollment requirements are met.
Jun 24 Fri Payments due for NDSU Summer account balances
Jul 1 Fri Last day to submit ND Resident Student Status Application for Summer 2022
Jul 4 Mon HOLIDAY — Independence Day Observed (no classes, offices closed)
Jul 8 Fri Graduate student Initial Disquisition submission for August graduation
Jul 27 Mon Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits for Summer
Aug 5 Fri Graduate student Summer Application for Graduate Degree due
Aug 5 Fri Graduate student Final Disquisition copy due for August graduation
Aug 5 Fri Application for Graduate Degree forms for students not submitting a master's paper, thesis or dissertation
Aug 5 Fri Last day of Summer classes
Aug 9 Tue Grades due (12:00 p.m.)
Aug 9 Tue Summer grade access begins online (late evening)
Aug 15 Mon Late fee applied to unpaid account balances (11:59 p.m.)
4-Week Session 1
Date Day Description
May 17 Tue Classes begin for 4-week session 1
May 17 Tue Last day for Wait Lists to run for 4-week session 1
May 18 Wed Last day to Add classes via Campus Connection for 4-week session 1*
May 18 Wed Last day for no-record Drop of 4-week session 1 classes @ 100% refund*
May 18 Wed Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 100% refund (4-week session 1 classes only)
May 20 Fri Last day to submit requests to Audit, Pass/Fail for 4-week session 1
May 24 Tue Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 75% refund (4-week session 1 classes only)
May 24 Tue 4 week session 1 - Last day to Add Summer courses (appeal needed after this date, contact Registration & Records)
May 30 Mon Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 50% refund (4-week session 1 classes only)
No refunds issued for withdraw to zero credits after this date.
Jun 2 Thu Last day to Drop 4-week session 1 classes with 'W' record*
Jun 10 Fri Last day of 4-week session 1 classes
4-Week Session 2
Date Day Description
Jun 14 Tue Classes begin for 4-week session 2
Jun 14 Tue Last day for Wait Lists to run for 4-week session 2
Jun 15 Wed Last day to Add classes via Campus Connection for 4-week session 2*
Jun 15 Wed Last day for no-record Drop of 4-week session 2 classes @ 100% refund*
Jun 15 Wed Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 100% refund (4-week session 2 classes only)
Jun 17 Fri Last day to submit requests to Audit, Pass/Fail for 4-week session 2
Jun 21 Tue Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 75% refund (4-week session 2 classes only)
Jun 21 Tue 4 week session 2 - Last day to Add Summer courses (appeal needed after this date, contact Registration & Records)
Jun 27 Mon Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 50% refund (4-week session 2 classes only)
No refunds issued for withdraw to zero credits after this date.
Jun 30 Thu Last day to Drop 4-week session 2 classes with 'W' record*
Jul 8 Fri Last day of 4-week session 2 classes
4-Week Session 3
Date Day Description
Jul 12 Tue Classes begin for 4-week session 3
Jul 12 Tue Last day for Wait Lists to run for 4-week session 3
Jul 13 Wed Last day to Add classes via Campus Connection for 4-week session 3*
Jul 13 Wed Last day for no-record Drop of 4-week session 3 classes @ 100% refund*
Jul 13 Wed Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 100% refund (4-week session 3 classes only)
Jul 15 Fri Last day to submit requests to Audit, Pass/Fail for 4-week session 3
Jul 19 Tue Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 75% refund (4-week session 3 classes only)
Jul 19 Tue 4 week session 3 - Last day to Add Summer courses (appeal needed after this date, contact Registration & Records)
Jul 25 Mon Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 50% refund (4-week session 3 classes only)
No refunds issued for withdraw to zero credits after this date.
Jul 28 Thu Last day to Drop 4-week session 3 classes with 'W' record*
Aug 5 Fri Last day of 4-week session 3 classes
 6-Week Session 1
Date Day Description
May 17 Tue Classes begin for 6-week session 1
May 18 Wed Last day for Wait Lists to run for 6-week session 1
May 19 Thu Last day to Add classes via Campus Connection for 6-week session 1*
May 19 Thu Last day for no-record Drop of 6-week session 1 classes @ 100% refund*
May 19 Thu Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 100% refund (6-week session 1 classes only)
May 26 Thu Last day to submit requests to Audit, Pass/Fail for 6-week session 1
May 29 Sun Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 75% refund (6-week session 1 classes only)
Jun 2 Thu 6 week session 1 - Last day to Add Summer courses (appeal needed after this date, contact Registration & Records)
Jun 8 Wed Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 50% refund (6-week session 1 classes only)
No refunds issued for withdraw to zero credits after this date.
Jun 12 Sun Last day to Drop 6-week session 1classes with 'W' record*
Jun 24 Fri Last day of 6-week session 1 classes
6-Week Session 2
Date Day Description
Jun 28 Tue Classes begin for 6-week session 2
Jun 29 Wed Last day for Wait Lists to run for 6-week session 2
Jun 30 Thu Last day to Add classes via Campus Connection for 6-week session 2*
Jun 30 Thu Last day for no-record Drop of 6-week session 2 classes @ 100% refund*
Jun 30 Thu Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 100% refund (6-week session 2 classes only)
Jul 7 Thu Last day to submit requests to Audit, Pass/Fail for 6-week session 2
Jul 10 Sun Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 75% refund (6-week session 2 classes only)
Jul 14 Thu 6 week session 2 - Last day to Add Summer courses (appeal needed after this date, contact Registration & Records)
Jul 20 Wed Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 50% refund (6-week session 2 classes only)
No refunds issued for withdraw to zero credits after this date.
Jul 24 Sun Last day to Drop 6-week session 2 classes with 'W' record*
Aug 5 Fri Last day of 6-week session 2 classes
8-Week Session 1
Date Day Description
May 17 Tue Classes begin for 8-week session 1
May 19 Thu Last day for Wait Lists to run for 8-week session 1
May 20 Fri Last day to Add classes via Campus Connection for 8-week session 1*
May 20 Fri Last day for no-record Drop of 8-week session 1 classes @ 100% refund*
May 20 Fri Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 100% refund (8-week session 1 classes only)
May 25 Wed Last day to submit requests to Audit, Pass/Fail for 8-week session 1
May 31 Tue 8 week session 1 - Last day to Add Summer courses (appeal needed after this date, contact Registration & Records)
Jun 3 Fri Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 75% refund (8-week session 1 classes only)
Jun 16 Thu Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 50% refund (8-week session 1 classes only)
No refunds issued for withdraw to zero credits after this date.
Jun 22 Wed Last day to Drop standard 8-week session 1 classes with 'W' record*
Jul 8 Fri Last day of 8-week session 1 classes
 8-Week Session 2
Date Day Description
Jun 14 Tue Classes begin for 8-week session 2
Jun 16 Thu Last day for Wait Lists to run for 8-week session 2
Jun 17 Fri Last day to Add classes via Campus Connection for 8-week session 2*
Jun 17 Fri Last day for no-record Drop of 8-week session 2 classes @ 100% refund*
Jun 17 Fri Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 100% refund (8-week session 2 classes only)
Jun 22 Wed Last day to submit requests to Audit, Pass/Fail for 8-week session 2
Jun 28 Tue 8 week session 2 - Last day to Add Summer courses (appeal needed after this date, contact Registration & Records)
Jul 1 Fri Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 75% refund (8-week session 2 classes only)
Jul 14 Thu Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 50% refund (8-week session 2 classes only)
No refunds issued for withdraw to zero credits after this date.
Jul 20 Wed Last day to Drop standard 8-week session 2 classes with 'W' record*
Aug 5 Fri Last day of 8-week session 2 classes
12-Week Session
Date Day Description
May 17 Tue Classes begin for 12-week session
May 22 Sun Last day for Wait Lists to run for full 12-week session
May 23 Mon Last day to Add classes via Campus Connection for full 12-week session*
May 23 Mon Last day for no-record Drop of full 12-week session classes @ 100% refund*
May 23 Mon Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 100% refund (12-week session classes only)
Jun 1 Wed Last day to submit requests to Audit, Pass/Fail for full 12-week session
Jun 7 Tue 12 week session - Last day to Add Summer courses (appeal needed after this date, contact Registration & Records)
Jun 13 Mon Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 75% refund (full 12-week session classes only)
Jul 3 Sun Last day to Withdraw to Zero Credits @ 50% refund (full 12-week session classes only)
No refunds issued for withdraw to zero credits after this date.
Jul 11 Mon Last day to Drop full 12-week classes with 'W' record*
Aug 5 Fri Last day of 12-week session classes

 

* Indicates transactions may be done online via Campus Connection until 11:59 p.m. All other transactions must be done in the respective office or at One Stop during business hours.

** SAP = Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP): At the end of each semester, academic performance is evaluated for the required completion of attempted credits, GPA, and degree completion within the maximum credits allowed.  SAP is monitored for all students and determines eligibility for future financial aid.

Short Courses: Deadlines for courses shorter than the standard session are prorated based on length of course and start/end states (see the Variable Length Session Drop/Add Deadlines section of the Academic Dates & Deadlines page).

Holds: Registration may be prevented by certain holds. Holds may be viewed on Campus Connection.

Students are responsible for registration activity, meeting deadlines and staying current with accounts. Check schedules and holds frequently and plan accordingly.


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

NORTH DAKOTA STATE UNIVERSITY
Office of Registration and Records
Phone: +1 (701) 231-7981 / Toll Free: +1 (800) 608-6378 / Fax: (701) 231-8959
Campus address: Ceres Hall 110
Physical/delivery address: 1301 Administration Ave., Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 2801 / P.O. Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Office of Registration and Records

Last Updated: Monday, October 18, 2021 2:15:54 PM
Privacy Statement