Summer Undergraduate Biomedical Research Program

Workshops, Seminars, and Social Gatherings

Date / Time

Title

Presenter(s)

Wednesday, May 25
10:00-11:30 am

A. Glenn Hill Center 122

Mentor/Graduate Student Orientation

Jennifer Momsen, PhD (Biological Sciences)

Ying Huang, PhD (Civil, Construction and Environmental Engineering)

Wednesday, June 1
5:00-7:00pm

Trollwood Park
3664 Elm St N, Fargo

BBQ / Social – Getting to Know Each Other

 

Friday, June 3
3:00-4:00pm

A. Glenn Hill Center 300

Library Use and Literature Review

Robert Tolliver (Sciences Librarian)

Ying Huang, , PhD (Civil, Construction and Environmental Engineering)

Friday, June 10
10:30am-12:00pm

Badlands, Memorial Union

Equal Opportunity / Title IX Training

Heather Higgins-Dochtermann, Director of Equal Opportunity and Title IX Compliance

Friday, June 10
2:30-4:00pm

NDSU Electron Microscopy Core - Northern Crop Science Laboratory (NCSL)

SEM Center training sessions

Registration required

Scott Payne, PhD (Director Electron Microscopy CORE)

Friday, June 17
3:00-4:00pm

A. Glenn Hill Center 300

Emotional and Mental Health

Jessica Danielson, Phd (School of Education)

Friday, June 24
3:00-4:00pm

A. Glenn Hill Center 300

Biomedical Research Lectureship

Sijo Mathew, PhD (Pharmaceutical Sciences)

Sathish Venkatachalem, PhD(Pharmaceutical Sciences)

Friday, July 1

Break in programming due to holiday weekend

 

Friday, July 8
3:00-4:00pm

A. Glenn Hill Center 300

Poster Presentation Preparation & Writing an Abstract

Andrew Taylor (Center for Writers)

Jeffrey Lackmann (Center for Writers)

Friday, July 15
3:00-4:00pm

A. Glenn Hill Center 300

Communicating Science

Fred Hudson (Office of Research and Creative Activity)

Friday, July 22
3:00-4:30pm

A. Glenn Hill Center 300

Preparing to Apply to Graduate School & Graduate Student Panel

Neely Benton (Graduate School) and student panelists

Friday, July 29
3:00-4:00pm

A. Glenn Hill Center 300

Research and your Future Career

Jerry South, (Career and Advising Center)

Friday, August 5
10:00am-12:00pm

A. Glenn Hill Center

End of Program Poster Session

 

Top of page