Content | Navigation |

Residence Life

 


Ally Contacts

As described by the NDSU Safe Zone website (link to ndsu.edu/safezone/allies) an ally is thought to be a member of the majority group who works to end oppression in their personal and professional life through support of and as advocates for an oppressed group.

In Residence Life, we strive to be allies and advocates. The following list is our current staff who are Safe Zone Allies.

(SZA = Safe Zone Ally; TGA =Transgender Ally; Upstander = Upstander Ally, Ally has completed advanced training)

Name                        Position Email Phone  Ally Level
Becky Bahe  Associate Director for Residence Life                               Rebecca.Bahe@ndsu.edu 701-231-6255  SZA, TGA
Bill Frazier  Senior Associate Director of Residence Life Facilities William.Frazier@ndsu.edu 701-231-8446  SZA, TGA
Carol Jergenson  Assistant Director for Residential Education Carol.Jergenson@ndsu.edu 701-231-5603 SZA, TGA, Upstander
Jaci Curtis  Mathew Living Learning Center Hall Director Jaclyn.Curtis@ndsu.edu 701-231-3221 SZA, TGA
Kay Hopkins  Sevrinson Hall Faculty Mentor Kay.Hopkins@ndsu.edu 701-231-8826   SZA, TGA, Upstander
Linda Fricker  Thompson Hall Faculty Mentor Linda.Fricker@ndsu.edu 701-231-9763 SZA, TGA
Michelle Sailor  Weible Hall Director Michelle.Sailor@ndsu.edu 701-231-3240 SZA, TGA
Rian Nostrum  Director of Residence Life Rian.Nostrum@ndsu.edu 701-231-7890 SZA, TGA
 
Ryan Brinkman  Churchill/Dinan Hall Director Ryan.Brinkman@ndsu.edu 701-231-3236  SZA, TGA, Upstander
Tyler Perkins  Thompson Hall Director Tyler.Perkins@ndsu.edu 701-231-3237   SZA, TGA, Upstander

 

A full list of Allies at NDSU can be found at ndsu.edu/safezone/allies 


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-7557 / Fax: (701) 231-7599
Campus address: Bison Court West 
Physical/delivery address: 1415 14th St N, Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 3430 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Department of Residence Life

Last Updated: Monday, September 11, 2017 1:57:58 PM
Privacy Statement