Content | Navigation |

Residence Life


Ally Contacts

As described by the NDSU Safe Zone website, an ally is a member of the majority group who works to end oppression in their personal and professional life through support of and as advocates for an oppressed group. In Residence Life, we strive to be allies and advocates. The following list is our current staff who are Safe Zone Allies. A full list of allies at NDSU can be found at 

(SZA = Safe Zone Ally; TGA =Transgender Ally; Upstander = Upstander Ally, Ally has completed advanced training)

Name                        Position Email Phone  Ally Level
Becky Bahe Associate Director for Residence Life                      701-231-6255  SZA, TGA
Ryan Brinkman Churchill/Dinan Hall Director 701-231-3236 SZA, TGA, Upstander
Giovanni Escalera Stockbridge Hall Director  701.231.3234 SZA
Bill Frazier Senior Associate Director of Residence Life Facilities 701-231-8446  SZA, TGA
Tara Ferkinhoff Assistant Director of Marketing & Conferences 

701.231.6306 SZA
Carol Jergenson Assistant Director for Residential Education 701-231-5603 SZA, TGA, Upstander
Mark Maliskey Weible Hall Director 

701-231-3240 SZA
Emma Marshall Pavek Hall  701-231-3233 TGA
Rian Nostrum Director of Residence Life 701-231-7890 SZA, TGA
Tyler Perkins Thompson Hall Director 701-231-3237 SZA, TGA, Upstander
Liz Reese MLLC Hall Director  701-231-3221
Joshua Schroetter Niskanen Hall Director 701-231-4390 SZA
Shiloh Susag Sevrinson Hall Director 701-231-3238 SZA

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-7557 / Fax: (701) 231-7599
Campus address: Bison Court West 
Physical/delivery address: 1415 14th St N, Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 3430 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Department of Residence Life

Last Updated: Tuesday, September 18, 2018 3:59:54 PM
Privacy Statement