Business Manager

Janelle Smith

Minard 202E

Telephone: 701-231-7412

Email: janelle.smith@ndsu.edu 

Responsibilities
  • Manages College Business Office
  • Manage all financial, budgetary and human resource activities in the College
  • Ensure policy compliance in spending and human resource practices
  • Liaison for central administration offices (Accounting, Budget, Grants and Human Resources)

Business Coordinators

Payroll for benefitted and grad positions, monitor and balance funds (grant, local, appropriated, foundation), assist chair with projections of spending for department, approve expenditures (invoices, reimbursements, time slips, p-card), contact for policy/procedure for department(s)

Jacalyn Benson

Biological Sciences and Geosciences

Minard 232 B1

(701)231-8561
Jacalyn.Benson@ndsu.edu

Dawn Halle

Mathematics, Psychology, Statistics

Minard 232 B10

(701) 231-5763
Dawn.Halle@ndsu.edu

Haihui Pei

CPM and Physics

Minard 232 B4

(701) 231-5282
haihui.pei@ndsu.edu 

Account Technicians

Invoices and vendor relations, p-card administration, time slip payroll (student and non-student temporary employment), reimbursements

Connie Forbord

Chemistry, Biochemistry, Statistics

Connie.Forbord@ndsu.edu

Deb McDonough

CPM, Mathematics, Physics

Minard 232 B8

(701)231-8607
Debra.Mcdonough@ndsu.edu

Kris Boll

Biological Sciences, Geosciences, Psychology

Minard 232 A6

(701)231-6513
kris.boll@ndsu.edu 

Lizzie Brouillard

P-card purchases, travel arrangements, and PAC forms

Minard 232 A4

(701)231-5323
elizabeth.brouilla.1@ndsu.edu  

Top of page