Content | Navigation |

Student Government


Office of Technology

The Executive Commissioner of Technology represents the technology needs of the students at NDSU. This is done at a university-wide level by working with the information technology department to ensure proper usage of the student technology fee. Internally, this is done by working with commissioners to address technology issues and needs on our campus. The commissioner also sits on the Technology Fee Advisory Committee and the IT Council. The commissioner along with his/her commission, work with entities on and off-campus to allow students to see what technologies are offered to them in the Fargo-Moorhead area. Lastly, The Executive Commissioner of Technology is in charge of managing the NDSU Student ANNOUNCEment Listserv as well as the Student Government Digital Signage displays on campus. 

Commission Meetings

Thursdays @ 5:00 p.m. (Open Commission)

Contact Information
Marisa Mathews, Executive Commissioner of Technology

Please contact Marisa with any questions or concerns regarding technology.




Marisa Mathews

Hometown: Mission Viejo, CA

Major: Sociology

Favorite activity in Fargo: Staying out of the cold

Favorite part of NDSU: Student Government!

Someone they admire: Bill Nye (because science and bow ties)

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-8460
Campus address: 128 Memorial Union
Physical/delivery address: NDSU Memorial Union, Fargo, ND 58105
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 5360 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Executive Commissioner of Technology

Last Updated: Thursday, September 07, 2017 4:09:10 PM
Privacy Statement