Content | Navigation |

Staff Senate


The NDSU Staff Senate was established with the encouragement and approval of the President of the University on January 1, 1990.

NDSU Staff Senate Mission:

NDSU Staff Senate addresses the needs and aspirations of university staff by promoting a progressive campus environment.

Composition of the NDSU Staff Senate:

Membership in Staff Senate consists of approximately 5 percent of the members of the broadbanded staff. Sixty senators make up the various categories of the Senate: Professional, Technical, Office, Crafts & Trades, and Service. Each member serves a two-year term.

Staff Senate members serve on one or more Staff Senate committees. In addition, Staff Senate will elect members to University Senate Committees and ad hoc groups as requested.

Activities Sponsored by Staff Senate:

Among the activities sponsored by Staff Senate are Employee Recognition Week, the Scholarship Fund awards for classified staff members and their families, Staff Development programs, Campus Kudos awards, the annual Mary McCannel Gunkelman Recognition Award, NDSU Day of Honor, and the annual Holiday Extravaganza.

For any questions or comments feel free to Contact Staff Senate.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-8627
Physical/delivery address: 1340 Administration Ave., Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 1040 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Site manager:

Last Updated: Monday, March 14, 2016 9:31:19 AM