Content | Navigation |

Staff Senate


NDSU Day of Honor


NDSU Day of Honor was created to commemorate the lives of NDSU students, faculty, and staff who have passed away in recent years and to offer closure, reverence, and a sense of community as we remember them. The first ceremony, held in January of 2013, honored several campus community members from years past. The event is now held annually in January to remember those lost during the previous calendar year. The next NDSU Day of Honor ceremony will be held:

Thursday, January 10th at 3pm in the MU Plains Room.


If you know of a student, staff, or faculty member that has passed away during 2018, we encourage you to provide their information and photo using the appropriate submission form below so that they may be honored during the time of reflection at the upcoming Day of Honor ceremony.

To recognize a student, complete the student submission form.
To recognize a staff or faculty member, complete the staff/faculty submission form.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-8627
Physical/delivery address: 1340 Administration Ave., Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 1040 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Site manager:

Last Updated: Friday, November 16, 2018 10:18:09 AM
Privacy Statement