Content | Navigation |

What does it mean to be a Champion?

The Healthy Herd Champions, a student wellness peer education program, is a group of students who work together to provide fun and engaging health and wellness programs and opportunities to NDSU students. 

The Healthy Herd Champion students have been trained with the skills to successfully develop and implement programs, awareness campaigns, and outreach, connect students to other campus services, and serve as positive role models across the campus community. Review the 2017-2018 Healthy Herd Champion Program Handbook.

Healthy Herd Champion Program Mission
The Healthy Herd Champion Program operates under the Health Promotion Mission:
Promote, Provide, and Connect, creating overall student well-being.

                 2017-2018 Champions

                        
 Annika Arnold                                        Lindsey Beisner
 Sophomore                                              Senior
 Major: Nursing                                         Major: Pharmacy
annika.arnold@ndsu.edu                lindsey.beisner@ndsu.edu

                          
Morgan Gallagher                                     Megan Olson
Sophomore                                                 Junior
Major/Minor: Biotechnology/Crop               Major: Human Development & Family Science
and Weed Sciences                                   megan.beth.olson@ndsu.edu
morgan.gallagher@ndsu.edu          

                            
 Sarah Wentz                                               Logan Pitts
 Sophomore                                                  Graduate Student
 Major: Nursing                                             Major: Exercise Science & Nutrition                             
sarah.wentz@ndsu.edu                      logan.pitts@ndsu.edu
                                                                     *Health Promotion Graduate Assistant



For inquiries about wellness information, programs or events, please contact the Assistant Director of Health Promotion, Emily Hegg at emily.hegg@ndsu.edu or 701.231.8560


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

 

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-7331/ Fax: (701) 231-6132
Campus address: Wallman Wellness Center 102
Physical/delivery address: 18th Street and Centennial Blvd., Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 2842 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Site manager

Last Updated: Thursday, August 31, 2017 3:32:40 PM
Privacy Statement