Content | Navigation |

Fall Review of proposals

Meeting Minutes Technology Fee Advisory Committee
MeetingThursday, October 27, 19994:00 pm,
Crest Room

Members Present:

Douglas Boe, Richard Chenoweth Adam Dahl, Jeff Gerst, Jonathan Guay, Cathy Hanson, James Landrum, Linda Manikowske, Dustin Rehkamp, Jeff Schoenack, Jaime Sebelius, Deanne Sperling

Members Absent:

John Grosen, Sudhir Mehta

The purpose of this meeting was to review three Technology Fee proposals which were submitted as a result of the September 15, 1999 Call and make recommendations on funding. Proposals 9917 - New PC's for Students Using NDSU Libraries, 9918 - Support for Distance Education, and 9919 - Technology-Enhanced Learning and Teaching: CourseInfo and Open-object Learning System were reviewed.

The committee opened the discussion of each proposal by making a motion to fund each project. Each proposal was reviewed at length with discussion following, and a formal vote was called for. All comments were recorded. Comments and recommendations to fund or not fund the proposals will be submitted by Richard Chenoweth to Vice President Schnell for final approval. The funded proposals will be posted to the TFAC Web site.

The TFAC members expressed a few general concerns:

1) The proposal really should indicate the need;
2) Members discussed the need to see more clearly the relationship the   proposals have to    students;
3) The proposals are often very technically written and would encourage ?submitters' to put information in laymen's language; and
4) Committee members are encouraged to investigate on their own projects which they have questions about for better understanding.

Next meeting date was suggested for Wednesday, Nov 17 at 4:00 pm.

No further business. Meeting adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Cathy Hanson

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-7890 / Fax: (701) 231-7599
Campus address: Bison Court West 104
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 5310 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Technology Fee Advisory Committee

Last Updated: Monday, August 08, 2011 1:36:53 PM
Privacy Statement