Content | Navigation |

Organizational meeting

Meeting Minutes Technology Fee Advisory CommitteeFall 2000 Organizational
Meeting Friday, September 29, 2000 - 9:00-10:00 am
Plains Room Memorial Union
Members present: Jeff Gerst, John Grosen, Cathy Hanson, Craig Schnell, Jeff Schoenack, Deanne Sperling, Kevin Very, Andrew Westby

Members absent:
James Landrum, Linda Manikowske, Sudhir Mehta, Kevin Very

Vice President for Academic Affairs R. Craig Schnell addressed the TFAC with opening remarks pertaining to the committee's overall goals. He shared his general philosophy about the tech fee proposal process indicating that he feels the committee should show support for those core proposals that impact large numbers of students, such as printing, multimedia support and general classroom technology

  • These should be considered an essential need for the campus. He is committed to trying to technologically upgrade 10 classrooms each year and has obtained $50,000 matching funds from the President to do so. Modem pool access will also continue to be supported through the tech fee. He is still seeking to appoint one more student member to the committee. He asked for comments from the group, with brief discussion following.

The fall proposals and a budget summary document were distributed to those present.

The next meeting is the proposal review session scheduled for Thursday, October 5, 3-6:00pm in the Plains room, Memorial Union.

Respectfully submitted,
Cathy Hanson

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-7890 / Fax: (701) 231-7599
Campus address: Bison Court West 104
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 5310 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Technology Fee Advisory Committee

Last Updated: Monday, August 08, 2011 1:36:53 PM
Privacy Statement