Content | Navigation |

Technology Fee Advisory Committee Mtg
March 2, 2005 Memorial Union

Members Present:
Chair –
Sudhir Mehta, Kevin Brooks, Jane Cumber, Jeff Gerst, Cathy Hanson, Brian Hokkanen, Joe Mathern, Tom Moberg, Rian Nostrum, Holly Bastow-Shoop, Marc Wallman

Members Absent:
Otto Borchert, Sara Egge, Dustin Masset, Josh Swanson, KDavid Wittrock, Craig Schnell

Comments from Sudhir Mehta:
Sudhir welcomed everyone and distributed the spring proposals and budget data showing approximate income and expenses for FY05 and FY06. He reminded TFAC that the money committeed now is really anticipated money that is designated for July 1 spending. Typically we have a carry over of $300,000. This enables project directors to begin purchasing needed equipment, hardware/software and in the spring or early summer.

Sudhir also indicated that we might have to add $80-90,000 to the $950,000 to cover BlackBoard costs.

Proposal process:
Due to spring break, GDC scheduling and Sudhir's availabilityy we have to alter the traditional method of reviewing the proposals using the GDC center. TFAC will use an online survey to submit the strengths and weaknesses of each proposal by March 17. All the comments will be collected and sent to the members on March 18 for review. The group will meet Tuesday at 4 pm. in the Badlands room to have further discussion and spend time voting. Members were asked to please review the survey results before coming to the meeting.

Primary reviewers were assigned to each proposal and TFAC members should contact the project directors for additional information regarding the proposal. Sudhir will meet with those not here to assign proposals to them.

There was a bit of discussion on why we were funding Blackboard when D2L was suppose to be implemented. Tom clarified the question indicating that NDSU will continue using BlackBoard for at least two years. Student government and the Spectrum should be notified of this so appropriate announcements could go out.

Next meeting will be Monday, March 21, 2005 to review proposals and vote to recommend funding. 

No further business, meeting adjourned

Respectfully submitted,

Cathy Hanson

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-7890 / Fax: (701) 231-7599
Campus address: Bison Court West 104
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 5310 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Technology Fee Advisory Committee

Last Updated: Monday, August 08, 2011 1:36:53 PM
Privacy Statement