Content | Navigation |

Visual Arts

 


Department Head

 

E-Mail: Michael.J.Strand@ndsu.edu
Office: Renaissance Hall 108D 
Phone: (701) 231-5813 
Web: Michaeljstrand.com 

At a glance:

Mixed Media, Ceramics and Social Practice

2014 Ceramic Artist of the Year, Ceramics Monthly

2014-16 Bush Foundation Fellow

Over 20 Visting Artist lectures/workshops internationally 2014-16

 

 

Professor
Painting, Drawing

 

E-Mail: Kimble.Bromley@ndsu.edu
Office: Renaissance Hall 324D 
Phone: (701) 231-7824
Webwww.KimbleBromley.com 

 www.ndsu.edu/pubweb/KimbleBromley/index.html

Degrees: 

  • M.F.A., Southern Illinois University
  • M.A., University of Northern Iowa
  • B.A., Buena Vista College
Associate Professor
Art History

 

E-Mail: Kristi.Groberg@ndsu.edu
Office: Renaissance Hall 324H 
Phone: (701) 231-8359

Degrees:

  • Ph.D. University of Minnesota[summa cum laude]
  • M.A. North Dakota State University
  • B.A. Moorhead State University 
Professor
Printmaking, drawing

 

E-Mail: Kent.Kapplinger@ndsu.edu
Office: Renaissance Hall 324B 
Phone: (701) 231-8360 
Webwww.kentkapplinger.com

Degrees: 

  • M.F.A., University of Iowa
  • M.A., University of Iowa
  • B.A., Augustana College
Assistant Professor
Photography, foundations


Email: Meghan.kirkwood@ndsu.edu
Office: Renaissance Hall 324G
Phone: (701) 231-8860
Web: www.meghankirkwood.com

Degrees

  • Ph.D., University of Florida
  • M.F.A., Tulane University
  • M.A., University of Kansas
  • B.F.A., Rhode Island School of Design
  • B.A. Grinnell College
Professor 
Ceramics, sculpture

 

E-Mail: David.Swenson@ndsu.edu 
Office: Renaissance Hall 324C 
Phone: (701) 231-8691
Webweb.me.com/swensondavid/Site/Home.html

Degrees:

  • M.F.A., University of Minnesota, Minneapolis
  • B.F.A., Kansas City Art Institute
Lecturer
Drawing/Graphic Design/Illustration/Foundations

 

E-Mail: andrew.stark@ndsu.edu
Office: Renaissance Hall 324E  
Phone: (701)205-8509
Webandrewdavidstark.squarespace.<wbr />com

Degrees:

  • M.F.A. University of North Dakota
  • B.F.A. Minnesota State University Moorhead

Kelly Todd

Art Administrative Assistant

 

E-Mail: Kelly.Todd@ndsu.edu
Office: Renaissance Hall 108E  
Phone: (701) 231-8818

Dan Siverson

 
Studio Technician

 

E-Mail: Daniel.Siverson@ndsu.edu
Office: Renaissance Hall 14A


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-8818
Campus address: Renaissance Hall 100
Physical/delivery address: 650 NP Avenue, Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 2332 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Visual Arts

Last Updated: Saturday, January 14, 2017 6:52:17 PM
Privacy Statement