Content | Navigation |

Matt Chaussee

2015 IT Partner Award Recipient

Matt Chaussee, 
technical services manager, VPFA Office

Matt was nominated for his leadership role in the collaborative project to launch on-campus Microsoft Office Specialist training and certification for NDSU faculty and staff. He partnered with staff in the IT Division’s Instructional Services unit to offer Microsoft Office training tailored to fit the certification program. He also secured financial support from NDSU’s Provost, the Office of the Vice President for Finance and Administration and the Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs to offer certification at no cost to departments or individuals.

As a result of these collaborative efforts – and Matt's leadership – NDSU is on track to reach 500 Microsoft Office Specialist certifications among employees before March 2016. More than 200 faculty and staff members have already started on the path to certification. More information about the program is available at

Other nominees for the 2015 IT Partner Award:

  • Melissa Vosen Callens, assistant professor of practice, College of Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences\
  • Brent DeKrey, associate director of maintenance and repairs, Facilities Management
  • Viet Doan, director of Student Affairs Administrative Systems
  • Paul Fisk, research analyst, Institutional Research and Analysis
  • Anita Hanson, disability specialist, Disability Services
  • Rian Nostrum, director of Residence Life

To top

The IT Team Award transformed into the IT Partner Award in 2015

2014 Team Award Recipient

Technology Learning and Media Center

Full-time staff members, Sheree Kornkven, manager and Steve Beckermann, media technologies consultant, as well as 11 students comprise the TLMC work unit.

Also nominated for the IT Team Award: 

  • IT Budget Database Team, Jim Ross, Eric Christeson, Lincoln Bathie, Gary Whaley, Brian Kennedy, Nate Olson, Steve Sobiech

To top

2013 Team Award Recpient

Commodity Trading Room Team

From left to right: Jim Senenchal, David Dahl, Micah McGowen, Melissa Stotz, Michael Wolf, Terry Wieland, Brian Kennedy, Bob Viou

Also nominated for the IT Team Award:

  • Blackboard Team, Nancy Lilleberg, Tammy Cummings, Cj Johnson, Lorna Olson, Luke Prather and Bryan Mesich
  • Primary IT support for NDSU Agricultural Affairs, Jon Fry, Blair Johnson, Jerry Ranum

To top

2012 Team Award Recipient

Central Authentication Service (CAS)

From left to right: Jill Peterson, Richard Frovarp, Nate Olson, Eric Christenson

Also nominated for the Team Award:

  • Black Board Support Team, Nancy Lilleberg, Cj Johnson, Lorna Olsen, and Tammy Cummings
  • Media Support Staff, Micah McGowen, Steve Beckerman and Luke Prather
  • Clickers Team, Luke Prather and Nancy Lilleberg

To top

2011 Team Award Recipient

BPOS/LIVE Implementation Team

Back row, left to right:  Nathan Huff, Nate Olson, Jim Sellner, Gerry Ranum, Dale Summers, Tim Mooney, Galen Mayfield, Steve Sobiech
Front row, left to right: Brian Kennedy, Jon Bronken, Gary Whaley, John Underwood, Theresa Semmens, Jeff Gimbel    
Not pictured:
Cloy Tobola, Amber Rasche

Also nominated for the Team Award:

  • Student Health Service Medicat Implementation and Support Team, Gary Whaley, Lincoln Bathie, Brian Kennedy, Tim Mooney and Vince Anderson
  • NDSCS, Wahpeton, Partnership of NDSU IT Staff, Jean Ostrom-Blonigen, Cloy Tobola, Carol Tschakert, Theresa Semmens, Terry Wieland, and Susan Jenstead

To top

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-5646 / Fax: (701) 231-8541
Campus address: Quentin Burdick Building 206
Physical/delivery address: 1320 Albrecht Blvd, Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 4500 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Office of the Vice President for Information Technology

Last Updated: Monday, November 23, 2015 2:20:41 PM