Content | Navigation |

Advisory Board for Student Affairs (ABSA)

Advisory Boards are critical to how we work as a division.  Within Student Affairs the Advisory Board structure is used to give and receive information from our constituents.  It is very important each Student Affairs advisory board is made up of students, faculty and staff.  In some cases, alumni are also members. 

Advisory Board for Student Affairs (ABSA) is the main advisory board within Student Affairs and is charged with evaluating all Student Affairs fee increases.  Advisory Board for Student Affairs By-Laws

Advisory Boards within Student Affairs:

  • Advisory Board for Student Wellness
  • Alcohol and Other Drugs (AOD) Advisory Board
  • Bison Card Advisory Board
  • Diversity Center Advisory Board
  • International Student and Study Abroad Services Advisory Board
  • Memorial Union Advisory Board
  • NDSU Bookstore Advisory Board
  • NDSU Dining Advisory Board
  • Residence Life Advisory Board
  • Service Learning Advisory Board
  • Sexual Assault Prevention Programs Advisory Board
  • Visual Arts and Gallery Advisory Board



Front Row: Jessie Lee, Isaac Svebakken, Jamie Behymer, Breann Hogie, Eric McDaniel, Mackayla Headlee
Middle Row: Anuj Teotia, Bharat Verma, Barb Lonbaken
Back Row: Alicia Kauffman, Samee Khan, Kevin Brooks, Timothy Alvarez, Wendy Gordon, Janna Stoskopf
Not pictured: Jo Ann Miller, Anirban Ghosh, Casey Peterson, Kara Gravley-Stack, Jaclynn Davis-Wallette
ABSA Membership Photo 2015

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-7701 - Fax: (701) 231-8176
Campus address: Old Main 100
Mailing address: Dept 5000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Site Manager: Vice President for Student Affairs Office

Last Updated: Friday, October 07, 2016 1:35:51 PM
Privacy Statement