Content | Navigation |

Advisory Board

Purpose of the Advisory Committee

The Center will have an Advisory Committee composed of representatives from each of the four Tribes in ND and one from the National Indian Health Board. The purpose of the Advisory Committee is to ensure that Center activities are appropriately responding to the public health needs of tribal communities in North Dakota, regionally and nationally and to identify opportunities (funding and programmatic) for future Center activities.

Advisory Committee Listing





Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa


Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa

Donna Lunday St. Claire, Health Educator

Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa – 5th Generation Treatment Facility

Terry Jerome, Clinical Supervisor

Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa – Road Department

Ron Trottier

Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa – Indian Health Service

Georgia (Gigi) Artz, Supervisor Community Health Nurse


Mandan, Hidatsa, Arikara Nation


Mandan, Hidatsa, Arikara Nation – Elbowoods Memorial Health Center

Kathy Eagle, CEO

Mandan, Hidatsa, Arikara Nation

Deb Thompson, Health Director

Mandan, Hidatsa, Arikara Nation – MHA Public Safety Commission

Britnee Fox, Program Specialist


Standing Rock Sioux Tribe


Standing Rock Sioux Tribe – Business owner of Sung Nagi Kici Okiju

John Eagle

Standing Rock Sioux Tribe – Community Health Representative Program

John Eagle Shield, Director

Standing Rock Sioux Tribe – Tribal Health Administration

Margaret Gates, Director


Spirit Lake Nation


Spirit Lake Nation

Erich Longie

Spirit Lake Nation – Home Visiting Program

Allyson Bartlett


Spirit Lake Nation – Cankdeska Cikana Community College


Erica Cavanaugh, Vice President of Student Services


National Indian Health Board


National Indian Health Board

Robert Foley, Chief Program Officer


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6666 / Fax: (701) 231-5586
Campus address: Research 2
Physical/delivery address: 1805 Research Park Drive, Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 2662 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: American Indian Public Health Resource Center

Last Updated: Tuesday, April 16, 2019 4:16:02 PM
Privacy Statement