Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


  • Nathan M. Anderson, BS '12 accounting, MACC '14, accountancy, received the prestigious 2014 Elijah Watt Sells Award from the American Institute of CPAs. The honor is presented to candidates with a cumulative average score above 95.50 across all four sections of the Uniform CPA Examination on their first attempt. Out of more than 91,000 individuals nationwide, only 60 candidates met the criteria for the award. Anderson is employed at Deloitte in Minneapolis.
  • Curtis W. Stofferahn, BS ’75 social science, received the Thomas Clifford Faculty Service Award at the University of North Dakota Founders’ Day banquet Feb. 26. Stofferahn, who is professor and chair of sociology at UND, was recognized for his service to the university, Greek community and various rural and agricultural organizations. He was honored for his work as University Senate chair, chair-elect, past chair and senator; faculty adviser to Sigma Alpha Epsilon fraternity; board member of the Northern Plains Sustainable Agriculture Society; and committee member for the Dakota Resource Council.
  • Julianna (Baartman) Buchholz, BS '14 management, was hired as sales and service coordinator at the US Bank branch in Lisbon, North Dakota.
  • Jamie Erickson, BS '12 veterinary technology, was promoted to sales and service coordinator at the NDSU office of US Bank.
  • David K. Martin, EDS '98 educational administration, was named director of the North Dakota Small Business Development Center at the University of North Dakota College of Business and Public Administration.
  • Stephanie Gramlow, BS '11 human development and family science, MEd '14, counseling, is the new bereavement specialist at Hospice of the Red River Valley, Fargo.
  • John Bollingberg, BS '55 agricultural mechanization, will be inducted into the North Dakota Agriculture Hall of Fame during this year’s North Dakota Winter Show in Valley City. He was a founder of the Northland Seed Company and a long-time member of the N.D. Ag Coalition, representing the North Dakota Edible Bean Growers Council. He has served on numerous state and national boards, including the North Dakota Farm Bureau, National Corn Growers Association and American Oat Association.
  • Ronald Offutt, honorary doctorate '98 will be inducted into the North Dakota Agriculture Hall of Fame during this year’s North Dakota Winter Show in Valley City. He is the founder and Chairman Emeritus of the R.D. Offutt Company, the nation’s largest producer of potatoes. He also founded RDO Equipment Co., which owns the largest network of John Deere construction and agricultural dealerships in the country, with more than 80 locations in 10 states. Internationally, RDO Equipment has dealer partnerships in Russia, Ukraine and Australia.
  • Clay Brosz, BS '01 business administration, was hired as a business banker by BNC Nation Bank. He works at the downtown office in Bismarck, North Dakota.
  • Austin Nguyen, BA '13 computer science, was hired as a Web user design specialist by Bell State Bank and Trust, Fargo.


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Tuesday, June 20, 2023 7:18:28 AM
Privacy Statement