Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


  • Doreen Sayler, BS '85 pharmacy, and Natalie Sayler, BS '97, pharmaceutical sciences, PharmD '99, pharmacy, of Central Avenue Pharmacy in Valley City, North Dakota, received the Health Mart Community Healthcare Excellence Award. One of 10 pharmacies across the country to receive the award, they were recognized for outstanding care and services.
  • Dr. Kevin Walters, BS ’88 zoology, joined Tri-County Health Care in Wadena, Minnesota, as a family medicine physician. 
  • Ryan Taylor, BS ’92 agricultural economics, mass communication, was appointed North Dakota state director for U.S. Department of Agriculture Rural Development. 
  • Zachary Olson, BS ’06 mechanical engineering, was hired by American Crystal Sugar Co. as maintenance superintendent at the Hillsboro, North Dakota, factory.
  • Anna-Louise Sholl, BS ’08 business administration, joined Park Co. Realtors as a realtor. Sholl is a member of the National Association of Realtors and the North Dakota Association of Realtors. 
  • Trish Lee Waage, BS ’91 horticulture, teaches special education at Marshall County Central High School in Newfolden, Minnesota. 
  • Russell Peterson, BArch ’86 architectural studies, was elected president of the Minnesota Chapter of the Association of Licensed Architects.
  • Russell Peterson, BArch ’86 architectural studies, and Marcia Stemwedel, BArch ’86, architecture, have merged their architecture firms and founded Clever Architecture LLC. The firm is located in St. Paul, Minnesota. 
  • Ryan Perreault, BS ‘02, MS ’05 mass communication, was promoted to director of athletic communications for NDSU Athletics. Perreault has been with athletics since 2002. 
  • Scott Woken, BS ’87 athletic training, was promoted to assistant athletic director for sports medicine for NDSU Athletics. He has been the head athletic trainer at NDSU since 1989.


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Tuesday, June 20, 2023 7:18:28 AM
Privacy Statement