Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


  • Vyasa Sai, MS ’08 electrical and computer engineering, has been shortlisted for the Institution of Engineering and Technology’s 2020 Mike Sargeant Career Achievement Award for Young Professionals. He also was included in the Sacramento Business Journal’s 40 under 40 list, and received the 2020 Sheth International Achievement Award from the University of Pittsburgh. In 2018, he was recognized with the Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers’ Smt Manorama Rathore Memorial Award. He is a senior hardware engineer in the visual technologies team at Intel Corp., Folsom, California.
  • John Carr, MS ’14 emergency management, is a program coordinator and instructor in the Emergency and Disaster Management Program at Northwest Missouri State University, Maryville.
  • Patience Thompson, MEd ’19 education, joined the teaching staff at Badger, Minnesota, school.
  • Bernard Gruber, BS ’87 mechanical engineering, joined the GPS World Editorial Advisory Board. He is senior director of Guided Projectiles and Precision Weapons, Innovation Systems, at the Armament Systems Division of Northrop Grumman in Plymouth, Minnesota.
  • Christopher Olson, BUS ’16 university studies, completed field training with the North Dakota Highway Patrol. He will be stationed in Minot, North Dakota.
  • Brady Gustafson, BS ’19 criminal justice, completed field training with the North Dakota Highway Patrol. He will be stationed in Watford City, North Dakota.
  • Michael Dragosavich, BUS ’08 is the founder and CEO of Spotlight, Fargo. B2B ratings and the Clutch reviews platform placed the marketing and creative agency in their annual list of most highly recommended companies in North Dakota and the United States for 2020.
  • Amanda Roland, BS ’10 psychology, is a co-responder clinician with the Greeley, Colorado, Police Department.
  • Alec Deschene, BS ’18 natural resource management, joined American Crystal Sugar Co. as an official trial specialist. He will conduct agronomic work related to the beet seed variety and official testing program at all company locations.
  • Dr. Stephanie K. Dahl, BS ’95 zoology, joined the medical staff of CCRM Fertility, Minneapolis. In 2013, she received the RESOLVE, The National Infertility Association Hope Award for advocacy, and in 2018, she was honored by the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists for her work mentoring new ob-gyn physicians.


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Monday, October 03, 2022 12:06:31 PM
Privacy Statement