Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


  • Penny Neisen, BS ’03 chemistry, has joined Sheboygan Paint Co., Sheboygan, Wisconsin, as process analytics and technology manager. She will be responsible for leading and managing improvement project portfolios, new product launches and new technology implementation. She has more than 10 years experience in the field, including positions at PPG Industries and Sherwin-Williams.
  • Michelle Mongeon Allen, BArch ’93 architecture, was named one of the Top Women in Construction by Finance and Commerce Magazine. She was recognized for her leadership in the Professional Services category. She is the CEO of JLG Architects, a firm with more than 160 employees in 11 markets.
  • Todd Schaffer, BS ’96 pharmaceutical sciences, PharmD ’98, pharmacy, was named president and CEO of the Bismarck, North Dakota, region of Sanford Health. He previously was vice president of clinic at Sanford Health in Bismarck.
  • Kelly Olson-Tingelstad, BS ’97, MS ’00 child development and family science, was named CEO and president of The Village Family Service Center, Fargo. She is the first woman to lead the nonprofit in its 130-year history.
  • Annette Broyles, BS ’82 food and nutrition, BS ’85, home economics education, joined NDSU Extension as the 4-H youth development agent in Burleigh County.
  • Joshua Krank, BS ’17 microbiology, is an associate attorney at SW&L. He focuses on corporate and business law, including planning, contracts and property law.
  • Tessa Hand, BS ’14 nursing, is an advanced practice registered nurse and certified nurse midwife specializing in obstetrics at Essentia Health-Fargo.
  • Julie Roeder, BS ’92 speech communication, was named human resources director for the city of Brentwood, Tennessee.
  • Lacy Wulfekuhle, BS ’14 animal science, was named the agriculture and natural resources NDSU Extension agent for Richland Country.
  • Scott Zolondek, BS ’05 agribusiness, joined Cornerstone Bank as senior vice president/business banker in Fargo.


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Tuesday, June 20, 2023 7:18:28 AM
Privacy Statement