Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


Category: Class notes 1980s

  • Jack Maughan, BS ’87 physical education, will be inducted into the National Wrestling Coaches Association Division II Jim Koch Hall of Fame in an awards ceremony in Sioux Falls, South Dakota.
  • Lee Hoedl, BA ’85 sociology, MEd ’89, counseling and guidance, recently climbed Mount Kilimanjaro in Tanzania, Africa. It was the fifth summit in his Seven Summits Challenge, which involves climbing the highest mountain on each of the seven continents.
  • John Hamann, MS ’89 educational administration, was recognized by the Minnesota Association of Secondary School Principals with the Distinguished Service to Education Award. He is the principal for the Underwood, Minnesota, School District.
  • Dean Zaderaka, BS ’87 agricultural economics, joined First Western Bank and Trust in Minot, North Dakota, as vice president and senior trust officer.
  • Jonathan Hauser, BS ’89 electrical and electronic engineering, retired as pastor at the contemporary Prairie Heights church in Fargo. He founded the church.
  • Charles Stoltenow, BS ’81 animal science, was selected to attend the fall 2019 Food Systems Leadership Institute. He is NDSU Extension’s assistant director of agriculture and natural resources.
  • Julie Garden-Robinson, BS ’86, MS ’89 food and Nutrition, PhD ’94, cereal science, received the Outstanding Engagement Award from the Board on Human Sciences of the Association of Public and Land grant Universities. She is an NDSU Extension food and nutrition specialist and a professor of health, nutrition and exercise sciences.
  • Kathleen Lechleiter, BArch ’82 architecture, was selected by the Baltimore Daily Record for the newspaper’s 2019 Excellence in Construction and Real Estate Award. She is president of Twopoint Studio. She lives in Towson, Maryland.
  • Rev. Austin A. Vetter, BA ’89 philosophy - humanities, was named bishop of the Diocese of Helena, Montana. He previously was a priest of the Diocese of Bismarck, North Dakota.
  • Bradley Brummond, BS ’82 agricultural extension, agricultural education, was named to the National Association of County Agricultural Agents Hall of Fame. He is NDSU Extension’s agriculture and natural resources agent in Walsh County and the first North Dakotan to be selected for the NACAA Hall of Fame.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Tuesday, November 26, 2019 9:44:13 AM
Privacy Statement