Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


Category: Class notes 1990s

  • Ryan Taylor, BS ’92, agricultural economics, mass communication, was appointed North Dakota state director for U.S. Department of Agriculture Rural Development.  August 2015
  • Trish Lee Waage, BS ’91, horticulture, teaches special education at Marshall County Central High School in Newfolden, Minnesota.  August 2015
  • Joshua Hemingway, BS ’96, accounting, was promoted to assistant athletic director for business and ticket operations for NDSU Athletics. He started as an accounting intern with athletics in 1995. August 2015
  • Dean Wehri, BS ’93, agricultural economics, is the newest member of North Dakota's State Board of Agricultural Research and Education. Wehri will serve a four-year term that ends in June 2019.  August 2015
  • Brian Otteson, BS ’90, crop and weed science, MS ‘08, plant sciences, is the new director of NDSU’s Agronomy Seed Farm near Casselton, North Dakota. Otteson will focus research on evaluating and developing new crop varieties and providing data on varieties grown under eastern North Dakota growing conditions.  August 2015
  • Chris Schroeder, BS ’99, animal and range sciences, joined RDO Equipment Co. Field Support Office, Fargo, as the director of accounting.  August 2015
  • Herman J. “Hans” Kandel, PhD ’95, plant sciences, has been helping Ugandan farmers find ways to increase their country's coffee production. The goal of his recent trip was to identify areas for improvement and help develop a project that can increase Uganda's coffee production, improve the producers' knowledge of coffee production and their growing practices, and increase income for subsistence coffee producers.  July 2015
  • Lisa (Christenson) Dybdal, BS ’94, child development and family science, is a paraprofessional in the special education department at Morris Area Elementary School in Morris, Minnesota.  July 2015
  • Thomas Lilja, BS ’93, agricultural education and agricultural extension, was elected to the BioScience Association of North Dakota board of directors.  July 2015
  • John Ballantyne, PhD ’97, pharmaceutical sciences, was elected to the BioScience Association of North Dakota board of directors.  July 2015

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Friday, August 28, 2015 10:38:50 AM