Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


  • Brian Kalk, MS ’01 environmental engineering, PhD ’07, natural resources management, was named executive director for the NDSU Research and Technology Park.
  • Lisa Hochhalter, BS ’16 agricultural communication, was hired as executive director of the North Dakota Corn Growers Association. 
  • Ryan Okerlund, PharmD ’03 pharmacy, has purchased Iverson Corner Drug in Bemidji, Minnesota.
  • Maureen Bentz, AD ’85 nursing, is the new associate director for practice at the North Dakota Board of Nursing. She has 34 years of nursing experience and most recently was inpatient director of maternal child services at Sanford Health in Bismarck, North Dakota.
  • Jessica Heilman, MS ’08 child development and family science, joined Alerus as a senior financial guide at its south Fargo office.
  • Brian Kleespies, BS ’98 business administration, joined Dawson Insurance as a safety and loss control consultant. 
  • Keith Leier, BS ’10 mechanical engineering, was promoted to vice president of development and construction at Kilbourne Group, a real estate redevelopment firm focused on historic revitalization.
  • Rebecca Opp, BS ’16 English education, joined Sundog Interactive as an associate writer.
  • Lindsey Gunderson, BS ’06 apparel and textiles, joined Dakota Plains Realty as a residential realtor. She is a licensed real estate agent in Minnesota and North Dakota.
  • Peter Welte, BS ’89 agricultural economics, was nominated to serve as U.S. District Court judge for North Dakota. He is currently in private practice and previously was state’s attorney for Grand Forks County.


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Tuesday, June 20, 2023 7:18:28 AM
Privacy Statement