Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


  • Robert Exner, 72, BS '72, economics owned a commercial refrigeration business in Houston. He lived in Houston.
  • Allyson Ishaug, 28, BS '10 human development and family science, worked as a social worker in the F-M area at the Rape and Abuse Crisis Center, FirstLink and with Moorhead Public Schools at the Juvenile Detention Center. She lived in Fargo.
  • Eileen (Rodgers) Ziegler, 99, Diploma '38 Bismarck Hospital School of Nursing, was director of nursing at Garrison Memorial Hospital, serving for more than 38 years at the hospital. She lived in Garrison, North Dakota.
  • Ethan Edgerly, 36, BS '07 accountancy, worked eight years with the Internal Revenue Service and was a published author. He lived in Grand Forks, North Dakota.
  • N.G.S. Rao, 82, PHD '66 pharmacy and chemistry, was a professor in NDSU's pharmacology and toxicology departments from 1966 to 1993, during which time he also served as the North Dakota State Toxicologist. He later moved to Albuquerque, New Mexico, where he served as the chair of New Mexico's Toxicology Bureau until his retirement in 2000. He lived in Lake Mary, Florida.
  • Kurt Lysne, BS '06 civil engineering, received the 2016 Chapter 4 F-M Engineers Club Young Engineer of the Year award. The award recognizes a young North Dakota Society of Professional Engineers member who has made outstanding contributions to the engineering profession and the community. He is a water resources project manager for Moore Engineering, West Fargo, North Dakota.
  • Rebecca Lewis, BS '90 environmental design, BArch '90, architecture, was named to the American Institute of Architects College of Fellows, an honor awarded to members who have made significant contributions to the profession. She is a principal at DSGW Architects, Duluth, Minnesota.
  • Jared Nesje, BS '96 environmental design, BArch '96, architecture, was named CEO at TSP in Sioux Falls, South Dakota, effective Oct. 1. He is a principal and senior architect with the group, and previously guided TSP design teams as a project manager and discipline lead. He will be only the fifth CEO to lead the firm since it was founded in 1930.
  • Samantha Swanberg, BS '11 soil science, is working as an environmental scientist at Wenck Associates Inc. in Mandan, North Dakota. She previously interned with the Natural Resources Conservation Service and River Keepers. 
  • Josh Maynard, BS '06 criminal justice, was promoted to clinical supervisor at ShareHouse, Fargo. He has been employed at ShareHouse since 2005.    


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Tuesday, December 01, 2020 4:13:34 PM
Privacy Statement