Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


  • Kenneth Hellevang, PhD ’89 agricultural engineering,has been named interim chair of the NDSU Department of Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering. He joined the department in 1980. 
  • Daniel Donnelly, BS ’16 agricultural economics, was promoted to assistant vice president at Bank Forward.
  • Kris Skadberg, BS ’11 agricultural economics, MS ’13, agribusiness and applied economics, was promoted to vice president at Bank Forward. 
  • Mary Jo Hansen, MEd ’86 counseling and guidance, was promoted to clinical supervisor of First Step, a program of The Village Family Service Center. She is a licensed professional counselor and licensed addiction counselor, and has been part of the First Step team since 2012.
  • Taylor Pope, BS ’10 management, joined Nexus Innovations of Bismarck, North Dakota, as a solutions consultant. He has six years of experience as a technology solutions professional.
  • Steven G. Keller, MEd ’06 education, was named Midwest Head Coach of the Year. He is in his fifth year as NDSU Bison women’s track and field coach.
  • Scott Philbrick, BS ’96 leisure studies and recreation, recently opened a branch of Edge Home Finance in West Fargo, North Dakota.
  • Kevin Warner, BS ’02 business administration, was promoted to senior vice president of business banking at Gate City Bank. He’s been with the bank since 2002.
  • Austin Wicklund, BS ’17 finance, was promoted to credit analyst at VISIONBank. He has been with the bank since 2016, most recently as client service representative.
  • Natalie Tuchscherer, BS ’07 child development and family science, was promoted to assistant vice president at VISIONBank. She has been with the bank since 2003 and most recently was manager of the west branch.


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Tuesday, June 20, 2023 7:18:28 AM
Privacy Statement