Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


  • Dean Wehri, BS ’93 agricultural economics, is the newest member of North Dakota's State Board of Agricultural Research and Education. Wehri will serve a four-year term that ends in June 2019. 
  • Brian Otteson, BS ’90 crop and weed science, MS ‘08, plant sciences, is the new director of NDSU’s Agronomy Seed Farm near Casselton, North Dakota. Otteson will focus research on evaluating and developing new crop varieties and providing data on varieties grown under eastern North Dakota growing conditions. 
  • Loel Fetting, BS ’81 civil engineering, was hired as a senior engineer and associate principal by Braun Intertec, Fargo.
  • Keenan Salveson, BS ’15 computer science, joined Pedigree Technologies, Fargo, as a software engineer.
  • Courtney Brenden, BS ’15 human development and family science, joined Lakeland Mental Health Center’s adult services team in Moorhead, Minnesota. 
  • Seth Morken, BS ’15 construction engineering, joined JLG Architects, Fargo, in the construction services and project support department. 
  • Chris Schroeder, BS ’99 animal and range sciences, joined RDO Equipment Co. Field Support Office, Fargo, as the director of accounting. 
  • Maleah Brakke, BS ’13 accounting, joined RDO Equipment Co. Field Support Office, Fargo, as an accountant. 
  • Alice (Overboe) Marquardt, 84, BS '53 home economics, was a substitute teacher and tutor in Maryland. She lived in Mount Airy, Maryland.
  • Ronald Barks, 77, BS '59 agricultural mechanization, farmed the land originally homesteaded by his grandfather near Egeland, North Dakota. He was a school board member, volunteer firefighter and active in Farm Bureau and the North Dakota Soil Conservation Committee. He lived in Bismarck, North Dakota.


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Tuesday, June 20, 2023 7:18:28 AM
Privacy Statement