Content | Navigation |

Class Notes


  • Rachel Poitra, BS ’06 mathematics education, joined Lightowler Johnson Associates as a structural engineer. Her background includes steel, wood, aluminum and concrete design, site observation, and seismic and hurricane wind design.
  • Kristi Brooks, BS ’91 electrical and electronic engineering, joined Lightowler Johnson Associates as an electrical engineer. She has 16 years of experience in industrial and commercial aspects of electrical design.
  • Morgan Weiler, BS ’16 management communication, joined Onsharp in Fargo as website project coordinator.
  • Magan Lewis, PhD ’12 plant sciences, is the site leader and as a corn breeder at Dow AgroSciences’ Research Facility in Huron, South Dakota. She recently moderated the North Dakota “You be the Chemist Challenge,” a STEM competition for elementary students.
  • Jason Zillmer, BACC ’06 accountancy, joined Bellisio Foods in Minneapolis as a plant controller responsible for the Austin, Minnesota, production facility.
  • Roderick Larson, BS ’91 electrical and electronic engineering, was named chief executive officer for Oceaneering International Inc., Houston. He was the company’s president. He joined the company in 2015 after working with Baker Hughes Inc. for more than 20 years.
  • James Keal, MEd ’13 educational leadership, was named assistant principal at Fargo’s Woodrow Wilson High School. He previously was a counselor at South High School and assistant principal for the district’s summer school program.


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-6101 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Library 16
Mailing address: Dept 6020 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: Steve Bergeson

Last Updated: Friday, October 01, 2021 2:22:07 PM
Privacy Statement