People

Co-Directors

Dr. Joel Caton
Engberg Endowed Professor
Animal Sciences
Email: joel.caton@ndsu.edu
Faculty Profile   

Dr. Larry Reynolds
University Distinguished Professor 
Animal Sciences
Email: larry.reynolds@ndsu.edu
Faculty Profile

Faculty

Dr. Samat Amat
Assistant Professor
Microbiological Sciences
Email: samat.amat@ndsu.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Chris Schauer
Director and Animal Scientist, NDSU Hettinger Research Extension Center
Adjunct Professor, Animal Sciences Department
Email: christopher.schauer@ndsu.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Kasey Maddock-Carlin
Associate Professor, Animal Sciences
Email: Kasey.Maddockcarlin@ndsu.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Carrie Hammer
Professor, Animal Sciences
Program Director – Equine Science
Email: carrie.hammer@ndsu.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. David Buchanan
Professor, Animal Sciences
Associate Dean for Academic Programs
Email: david.s.buchanan@ndsu.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Eric Berg
Professor
Animal Sciences
Email: eric.p.berg@ndsu.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Marc Bauer
Associate Professor
Animal Sciences
Interim Department Head
Email: marc.Bauer@ndsu.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Alison Ward
Assistant Professor, Animal Sciences
Email: alison.ward@ndsu.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Stephen O’Rourke
Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Email: Stephen.Orourke@ndsu.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Greg Lardy
Professor, Animal Sciences
Vice President for Agricultural Affairs
Email: gregory.lardy@ndsu.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Carl Dahlen
Associate Professor, Animal Sciences
Email: carl.dahlen@ndsu.edu
Faculty Profile

Dr. Pawel Borowicz
Research Assistant Professor, Animal Sciences
Director, Advanced Imaging and Microscopy (AIM) Core Lab
Email: pawel.borowicz@ndsu.edu
Faculty Profile

Top of page