School of Education Administration

Chris Ray, PhD
Associate Professor & Head

Family Life Center (FLC) 210F
Phone: (701) 231-7104
Email: chris.ray@ndsu.edu

Lea Roberts
Administrative Assistant

Contact Lea for general questions related to the School of Education as well as specific questions related to financial or human resources matters.
Family Life Center (FLC) 210
Phone: (701) 231-7921
Email: lea.roberts@ndsu.edu


Marie Champagne
Academic Assistant

Contact Marie for admission or enrollment questions and concerns related to undergraduate and graduate programs.
E. Morrow Lebedeff (EML) 155
Phone: (701) 231-7101
Email: marie.champagne@ndsu.edu

Core Faculty

      Ashley Baggett, PhD
Associate Professor & Program Coordinator
Social Studies Education
Minard Hall 422
Phone: (701) 231-8299
Ashley.Baggett@ndsu.edu 

Kim Overton, PhD
Associate Professor & Director of Field Experiences

E M Lebedeff 155E
Phone: (701) 231-7203
Email: Kimberly.Overton@ndsu.edu


Mari Borr, PhD
Professor

E M Lebedeff 155F
Phone: (701) 231-7968
Email: Mari.Borr@ndsu.edu
VITA


Jeanette Hoffman, EdD
Associate Professor
& Certification Officer
Family Life Center 216D
Phone: (701) 231-7127
Email: Jeanette.Hoffman@ndsu.edu


Adam Marx, PhD
Associate Professor

E M Lebedeff 155C
Phone: (701) 231-7439
Email: Adam.Marx@ndsu.edu


Larry Napoleon, Jr., PhD
Associate Professor

E M Lebedeff 155D
Phone: (701) 231-7684
Email: Larry.Napoleon@ndsu.edu


James Nyachwaya, PhD
Associate Professor

E M Lebedeff 155B
Phone: (701) 231-8538
Email: James.Nyachwaya@ndsu.edu


Amber O'Shea, EdD
Assistant Professor of Practice

E M Lebedeff 155L
Phone: (701) 231-1882
Email: Amber.Oshea@ndsu.edu 


Florin Salajan, EdD
Associate Professor

Family Life Center 210A
Phone: (701) 231-5674
Email: Florin.Salajan@ndsu.edu
VITA


Teresa Shume, PhD
Assistant Professor

E M Lebedeff 155H
Phone: (701) 231-8748
Email: Teresa.Shume@ndsu.edu


Brooke Thiel, PhD
Assistant Professor
E M Lebedeff 155K
Phone: (701) 231-5839
Email: Brooke.Thiel@ndsu.edu


Justin Wageman, PhD
Professor
E M Lebedeff 155G
Phone: (701) 231-7108
Email: Justin.Wageman@ndsu.edu

Associate Faculty

Ashley Baggett, PhD
Associate Professor
, Social Studies Education
Minard Hall 422
Phone: (701) 231-8299
Email: Ashley.Baggett@ndsu.edu 

Warren Christensen, PhD
Associate Professor
, Physics
South Engineering 216B
Phone: (701) 231-6744
Email: Warren.Christensen@ndsu.edu 

Mila Kryjevskaia, PhD
Associate Professor
, Physics
South Engineering 212C
Phone: (701) 231-9756
Email: Mila.Kryjevskaia@ndsu.edu 

Jenny Linker, PhD
Associate Professor, Physical Education

Bentson Bunker Fieldhouse 1
Phone: (701) 231-8676
Email: Jenny.Linker@ndsu.edu 

William Martin, PhD
Professor Emeritus, Math Education


Email: William.Martin@ndsu.edu

Charlette Moe, DMA
Associate Professor, Music Education

Music Education 117C
Phone: (701) 231-6165
Email: Charlette.Moe@ndsu.edu 

Lisa Montplaisir, PhD
Professor, Biology Education

Stevens Hall 322
Phone: (701) 231-6155
Email: Lisa.Montplaisir@ndsu.edu 

Warren Olfert, PhD
Professor, Music Education & Director of Bands

Music Education 227
Phone: (701) 231-7266
Email: Warren.Olfert@ndsu.edu 

Justin Pieterick, MS
Lecturer, Health Education

Bentson Bunker Fieldhouse 1
Phone: (701) 231-9613
Email: Justin.Pieterick@ndsu.edu 

Affiliate Faculty


Joe Deutsch, PhD
Associate Professor
, Physical Education

Bentson Bunker Fieldhouse (BBFH) 1
Phone: (701) 231-5687
Email: Joe.Deutsch@ndsu.edu

Stacy Duffield, PhD
Director
, Office of Teaching & Learning
Family Life Center 314
Phone: (701) 231-7015
Email: Stacy.Duffield@ndsu.edu  

Mary Pull, MA
Senior Lecturer, English & Associate Director
, Center for Writers
Library 6
Phone: (701) 231-7928
Email: Mary.Pull@ndsu.edu 

Michael Strand, MFA, MA
Professor
, Art and Head, Visual Arts
Renaissance Hall 108D
Phone: (701) 231-5813
Email: Michael.J.Strand@ndsu.edu 

Michael Weber, DMA
Professor, Music
and Director of Choral Activities
Music Education 221
Phone: (701) 231-8497
Email: M.Weber@ndsu.edu 

Heath Wing, PhD
Assistant Professor
, Modern Languages
Minard 334J
Phone: (701) 231-8315
Email: Heath.Wing@ndsu.edu 

Top of page