School of Education Administration

Chris Ray, PhD

Associate Professor & Head
Family Life Center (FLC) 210F
Phone: (701) 231-7104
Email: Chris.Ray@ndsu.edu 


Lea Roberts

Administrative Assistant
Family Life Center (FLC) 210
Phone: (701) 231-7921
Fax: (701) 231-7416
Email: Lea.Roberts@ndsu.edu

Contact Lea for general questions related to the School of Education as well as specific questions related to financial or human resources matters.


Carol Nelson

Academic Assistant
Stop and Go Center (SGC) C117
Phone: (701) 231-7202
Fax: (701) 231-9785
Email: C.Nelson@ndsu.edu

Contact Carol for assistance with admission or enrollment questions and concerns related to graduate programs.

Faculty

Brenda S. Hall, EdD

Professor & Program Coordinator
Stop and Go Center (SGC) C119
Phone: (701) 231-8077
Email: Brenda.Hall@ndsu.edu

Areas of Specialization:  Community/School Partnerships; Intimate Partner Violence; Collaborative Group Processes; Assessment in Counselor Education; Competency-Based Counseling Approaches; and Relational-Cultural Theory


Carol E. Buchholz Holland, PhD, NCC

Associate Professor, School Counseling Coordinator, & School Counseling Internship Coordinator
Stop and Go Center (SGC) C120
Phone: (701) 231-7103
Email: Carol.E.Buchholz@ndsu.edu

Areas of Specialization:  School Counseling; Career Education; Crisis Management Preparation; Trauma; and Solution-Focused Counseling


James S. Korcuska, PhD, LPC, NCC

Professor, Community Counseling Services Clinic Director, & Practicum Coordinator
Stop and Go Center (SGC) C118
Phone: (701) 231-6296
Email: James.Korcuska@ndsu.edu

Areas of Specialization:  Clinical Mental Health Counseling; Counselor Education, in particular Constructivist-Developmental Teaching and Supervision Practices; and Addictions, with a focus on gender


Todd F. Lewis, PhD, LPC, NCC

Professor, Clinical Mental Health Counseling Coordinator, & Clinical Mental Health Counseling Internship Coordinator
Stop and Go Center (SGC) C114
Phone: (701) 231-7306
Email: Todd.Lewis@ndsu.edu

Areas of Specialization:  Addictive Behaviors; Collegiate Binge Drinking; Motivational Interviewing; Adlerian, Gestalt, and Existential Approaches to Counseling; Theoretical Explanations of Substance Abuse; Quantitative Research and Data Analysis Methodologies


Jill R. Nelson, PhD

Professor, Doctoral Program Coordinator, & Associate Dean - HDE
Stop and Go Center (SGC) C121
Phone: (701) 231-7415
Email: Jill.R.Nelson@ndsu.edu

Areas of Specialization:  Shame and Shame Resilience; Community Mental Wellness; Qualitative Research; and Leadership


Jodi L.Tangen, PhD, NCC

Assistant Professor
Stop and Go Center (SGC) C115
Phone: (701) 231-7676
Email: Jodi.Tangen@ndsu.edu

Areas of Specialization:  Spirituality/Religion in Counseling; Existential and Jungian Theories; Multicultural and Feminist Theory and Practice; Clinical Supervision; and Relational Depth

Top of page