Content | Navigation |

Internal Advisory Committee

Charles D. Peterson, Pharm.D. 

Dr. Peterson is the dean of College of Health Professions at NDSU. He holds the responsibility of overall management of the College comprised of more than 2,000 students, 15 degree programs, and a College research portfolio exceeding $30 million, including five prestigious R01 grants from the National Institutes of Health. He has served as the Chair of the Institutional Review Board for the protection of human research subjects and served as a member of the evaluation team for the accreditation council of pharmacy education.  He also serves as principal investigator and project director for the North Dakota Telepharmacy Project, authoring a primer for the federal government providing guidelines for states on how to successfully implement a telepharmacy program.  


Scott Wood, Ph.D.

Dr. Wood serves as dean of the College of Science and Mathematics.  Prior to joining NDSU, he held several administrative positions at the University of Idaho. He received numerous honors and awards both by his previous institution and from professional societies.  Dr. Wood has published approximately 84 peer-reviewed papers in high impact journals.    




R. Craig Schnell, Ph.D.

Dr. Schnell is a professor in the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences and provost emeritus at NDSU. While serving as provost, Dr. Schnell received a $3.5M ADVANCE grant from National Science Foundation to promote hiring, mentoring, retention and advancement of female faculty at NDSU.  




Mark McCourt, Ph.D.

Dr. McCourt is a James A. Meier professor of psychology and director of the COBRE Center of Visual and Cognitive Neuroscience at NDSU. He has successfully mentored five junior scientists in his COBRE team toward graduation and research independence.  Dr. McCourt works closely with other COBRE and IDeA Centers in North Dakota and outside of the state. His research program focusing on visual neuroscience has been funded by the National Institutes of Health, National Science Foundation, and U.S. Air Force grants. He has published more than 80 peer-reviewed papers in high impact journals. 

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-5192
Campus address: Sudro Hall 102
Physical/delivery address: 1401 Albrecht Blvd, 136 Sudro Hall, Fargo, ND 58102
Mailing address: NDSU Dept. 2665 / PO Box 6050 / Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Last Updated: Wednesday, November 30, 2016 4:33:29 PM
Privacy Statement