Counseling Center Staff

Counseling Center Leadership Staff


Bill Burns, Ph.D., LP

  • Counseling Center Director
  • Psychologist


Betsy Carter, M.S., M.Ed., LPCC-S, NCC

  • Assistant Director, Clinical and Crisis Services
  • Counselor


Annette Vazquez, M.Ed., LPC #1094

  • Assistant Director for Training and Outreach
  • Counselor

Counseling Center Administrative Staff


Tiffany Bendickson

  • Office Manager

Counseling Center Professional Staff


Ronni Arensberg, Psy.D., LP, MMT

  • Psychologist
  • Certified Mindfulness Meditation Teacher
  • ISP Coordinator


Nikki Demers, Ph.D., LPC

  • Counselor


Ian Linn, M.Ed., LAPC

  • Counselor


Bruce MacBeth, M.S., LPCC, NCC

  • Counselor


Terrijann MullerDahlberg, M.A., LPCC, C-DBT

  • Counselor

Part-Time Staff

Marlys Borkhuis, M.S., LPC

  • Counselor


Darren Carter, M.S., MEd., LPCC, NCC

  • Counselor


Jodi Tangen, PhD, LPC, NCC, ACS

  • Counselor

Graduate Student Trainees

Tiffany Chiu (UND)
Riley Gira (NDSU)
Drew Lenway (UND)
Spencer Neisen (MSUM)
Nora Nelson (UND Medical School)
Michael Reinke (UND Medical School)
Amanda Stadem (UND Medical School)

Top of page