History of the Award

Diversity Impact Award

The Advancing Inclusion Award was first awarded in 2007 as the Diversity Impact Award. The purpose of the award is to recognize NDSU departments, committees, groups, and units that have made a significant contribution to advancing inclusive culture through work.


Previous Award Recipients

Advancing Inclusion Award

2022       Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

2021       Volleyball Program Coaches (Jennifer Lopez, Andrew Davis, Kelly Lopez)

2020       Faculty Senate Ad Hoc Committee on Indigenous Issues

2019       Department of Physics

Diversity Impact Award

2018       Intensive English Language Program

2017       Department of Public Health

2016       Woman and Gender Studies

2015       Erika Berg, Assistant Professor of Equine Sciences

2014       Commission on the Status of Women Faculty

2013       Shahryar Kianian, Professor of Plant Sciences

2012       Pride Network

2011       G. Padmanabhan

2010       NDSU Dakota Studies Initiative

2009       NDSU Couple and Family Therapy program

2008       NDSU FORWARD

2007       Sandra Holbrook

Top of page