Content | Navigation |

Electron Microscopy Center Staff

Scott Payne (MS, Organometallic Synthesis), acting Director since 2008, has been employed at the Electron Microscopy Center since 1995.  He has extensive experience with operation and maintenance of the microCT and scanning and transmission electron microscopes, including analytical techniques such as energy-dispersive spectroscopy for elemental analysis and electron energy loss spectroscopy (EELS). 

Jayma Moore (DVM; MS, Veterinary Anatomy and Fine Structure; MS, Parasitology), Laboratory Manager, has been with the EM Center since 2002.  Her primary responsibilities include preparation of biological and materials samples for light and electron microscopy (including fixation, dehydration, critical point drying, embedding, staining, and sputter coating), and ultramicrotomy (providing ultra¬≠thin sections of materials and biological samples) for transmission electron microscopy.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

NDSU Electron Microscopy Center

1307 N. 18th Street, Fargo, North Dakota


Last Updated: Friday, April 24, 2015 1:57:45 PM
Privacy Statement