Content | Navigation |

Faculty Senate



Academic Year 2016-2017

Committee Members
NameRepresentation UnitPhoneEmailTerm Expires
Kathryn GordonFaculty Senate President231-9798kathryn.gordon@ndsu.eduMay 2017
Stuart HaringPresident-Elect231-7945stuart.haring@ndsu.eduMay 2017
Dennis CooleyPast President231-7038dennis.cooley@ndsu.eduMay 2017
Majura SelekwaParliamentarian231-5667majura.selekwa@ndsu.eduEx-officio
Kelly HoytSecretary231-6671kelly.hoyt@ndsu.eduEx-officio
Beth IngramProvost231-7131beth.ingram@ndsu.eduEx-officio
Graduate & Interdisciplinary Studies231-8909@ndsu.eduEx-officio
Roger GreenCommission on Status of Women
Todd WestAg, Food Systems & Natural Resources231-6476 todd.p.west@ndsu.eduMay 2017
Jeanne HagemanArts, Humanities & Social Sciences231-8845jeanne.hageman@ndsu.eduMay 2017
Bonnie KlammBusiness231-8813bonnie.klamm@ndsu.eduMay 2017
Achintya BezbaruahEngineering231-7461a.bezbaruah@ndsu.eduMay 2017
Molly Secor-TurnerHealth Professions231-7517molly.secor-turner@ndsu.eduMay 2017
Dena WyumHuman Development & Education231-7755dena.wyum@ndsu.eduMay 2017
Warren ChristensenScience & Mathematics231-6744warren.christensen@ndsu.eduMay 2017
2016-2017 Meeting Schedule

Meetings are scheduled for Mondays at 3:00 in the Mandan Room, Memorial Union (**unless otherwise noted).

  • August 22, 2016
  • September 26, 2016 - **Peace Garden, Memorial Union
  • October 31, 2016
  • November 28, 2016
  • January 9, 2017
  • February 6, 2017
  • March 6, 2017
  • April 3, 2017
  • April 24, 2017

Faculty Senate Bylaws: Article IV, Section 7

  1. Voting membership shall consist of one senator from each representation unit, the President, the immediate Past President, and the President-Elect.  The term of office shall be for one year following the regular May meeting.

  2. Non-voting membership shall consist of a faculty representative of the College of Graduate and Interdisciplinary Studies designated by the Dean, a faculty representative of the Provost's office designated by the Provost, a faculty representative from the Commission on the Status of Women Faculty, the Faculty Senate Secretary, and the parliamentarian. The term of office of all members of Executive Committee shall be for one year following the regular May meeting.

  3. During the first week of the fall semester, the Executive Committee shall meet and organize for the academic year.

  4. Committee responsibilities are the following:

    1. Delegating tasks to Faculty Senate committees.
    2. Reviewing the progress of Faculty Senate committees.
    3. Setting the agenda for upcoming Faculty Senate meetings.
    4. Interpreting, when necessary, provisions of the Faculty Senate Constitution and Bylaws.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

NDSU Faculty Senate

Page Manager: Faculty Senate Secretary

Last Updated: Wednesday, August 24, 2016 7:51:01 AM