University Curriculum Committee

According to Faculty Senate bylaws, the UCC has the following responsibilities:

  1. Develop criteria and procedures for submitting, evaluating, and approving courses, experiences, and program proposals for curriculum and course changes.
  2. Coordinate and recommend actions on proposals for curriculum and course changes that have been received from the colleges.
  3. Request the formation of an ad hoc Senate committee(s) to recommend policies for the evaluation of transfer credit, policies for graduation, and make other recommendations as needed.
  4. Perform other appropriate duties as assigned by the Senate.

The UCC has outlined duties for committee members and its charge to College Curriculum Committees.

2021-2022 Membership

College representatives:

  1. AFSNR: Deying Li
  2. AHSS: Verena Theile
  3. BUS: Michael Petersen
  4. ENG: Kelly Rusch
  5. GIS: Derek Lehmberg
  6. HP: Chengwen Sun
  7. HSE: Adam Marx, chair
  8. SM: Pinjing Zhao

Student government representatives:

  1. TBD, undergraduate student
  2. TBD, graduate student

Ex officio members (non-voting):

  1. Libraries: Beth Twomey
  2. Provost's Office: Jeff Boyer
  3. Registrar's Office: Philip Hunt, Nancy Kasper, RaNelle Ingalls
Top of page