May 7, 2024

Aggie Awards presented to faculty, staff


Faculty and staff from the NDSU College of Agriculture, Food Systems, and Natural Resources were presented with the student-selected 2023-24 Aggies Awards during the NDSU Ag Banquet on April 19, 2024. 

Award winners include:

  • The Open Door Award: Presented to a faculty member whose door is always open to students, whether it be for course assistance or just to talk. Awarded to: Marc Bauer, associate professor, animal sciences
  • The Owl Award: Presented to a faculty member whose classes are beneficial, challenging and fun. Awarded to: Kirk Howatt, associate professor, plant sciences
  • The Herd Award: Presented to a faculty or staff member who wholeheartedly believes students come first through academic or organization advising. Awarded to: Scott Hoselton, Biotech Innovation Core Lab director, microbiological sciences
  • The George Washington Award: Presented to a faculty member who puts agriculture first and foremost on campus and on a global scale. Awarded to: Carrie Miranda, assistant professor, plant sciences
  • The Golden Bison Award: Presented to a faculty member who has made great contributions to agriculture and NDSU students throughout the individual’s career. Awarded to: Ed Deckard, professor emeritus, plant sciences
Submit Your News Story
Help us report what’s happening around campus, or your student news.