Research Staff

Bryce Andersen

Research Specialist - Soil Science
Email: bryce.j.andersen@ndsu.edu

Karin Anderson 

Research Specialist - Entomology
Phone: (701)-231-7523
Email: karin.anderson@ndsu.edu

Kirk Anderson

Research Specialist - Entomology
Phone: (701)-231-6543
Email: kirk.anderson@ndsu.edu

Joel Bell 

Research Specialist - Soil Science 
Phone: (218)-790-2189
Email: joel.bell@ndsu.edu 

Norm Cattanach 

Research Specialist - Soil Science
Phone: (701)-231-8184
Email: norman.cattanach@ndsu.edu

Nate Derby 

Research Specialist - Soil Science
Phone: (701)-231-7555
Email: nathan.derby@ndsu.edu

Megan Dornbusch

Reseach Specialist - Range Science
Phone: (701)-231-6538
Email: megan.dornbusch@ndsu.edu

Christie Erickson

Assistant Lab Manager, Soil Test lab 
Phone: (701)-231-8942
Email: christie.erickson@ndsu.edu

Jerry Fauske

Research Specialist - Entomology
Phone: (701)-231-9491
Email: gerald.fauske@ndsu.edu

Kevin Horsager

Research Specialist - Soil Science
Phone: (701)-231-7760
Email: kevin.horsager@ndsu.edu

Katherine Kral-O'Brien

Research Specialist - Entomology
Phone: (507)-276-2912
Email: katherine.kral@ndsu.edu

Shiny Matthews

Lab Manager - Soil Testing Lab 
Phone: (701)-231-9589
Email: shiny.matthews@ndsu.edu

Brea Paradeis-Kobiela

Research Specialist - NRM 
Phone: (701)-231-6664
Email: breanna.paradeis@ndsu.edu

Jake Rikhus

Research Specialist - Entomology
Phone: (701)-231-5823
Email: jacob.rikhus@ndsu.edu

Gene Schmidt

Research Specialist - Entomology 
Phone: (701)-231-7904
Email: wgene.schmidt@ndsu.edu 

Rod Utter

Research Specialist - Soil Science
Phone: (701)-231-7561
Email: rodney.utter@ndsu.edu

Top of page