Faculty
Mark Boetel - Professor, Entomology

Row Crop Pest Management
Phone: (701)-231-7901
Email: mark.boetel@ndsu.edu

Sugarbeet Entomology 

Amitava Chatterjee - Associate Professor, Soil Science

Soil Fertility and Nutrient Management
Phone: (701)-231-7858
Email: amitava.chatterjee@ndsu.edu

Larry Cihacek - Professor, Soil Science 

Soil Fertility & Chemistry 
Phone: (701)-231-8572
larry.cihacek@ndsu.edu

Shawn DeKeyser - Professor, Range/NRM 

Wetland/Rangeland Management
Phone: (701)-231-8180
Email: edward.dekeyser@ndsu.edu 

Tom DeSutter - Professor, Soil Science

Environmental Soil Science
Phone: (701)-231-8690
Email: thomas.desutter@ndsu.edu

Stephen Foster - Professor, Entomology

Insect Chemical Ecology 
Phone: (701)-231-6444
Email: stephen.foster@ndsu.edu 

David Franzen - Professor, Soil Science

Extension Soil Specialist 
Phone: (701)-799-2565
Email: david.franzen@ndsu.edu

R. Jay Goos - Professor, Soil Science

Soil Fertility & Management
Phone: (701)-231-8581
Email: rj.goos@ndsu.edu

Christina Hargiss - Associate Professor, NRM 

Water Use, Water Quality, Wetland Ecology, and Environmental Education 
Phone: (701)-231-8451
Email: christina.hargiss@ndsu.edu

Marion Harris - Professor Emeritus , Entomology 

Insect-Plant Interactions
Phone: (701)-231-6445
Email: marion.harris@ndsu.edu

David Hopkins - Professor, Soil Science

Soil Geographic Variability
Phone: (701)-231-8948
Email: david.hopkins@ndsu.edu

Ryan Limb - Associate Professor, Range Science

Rangeland Ecology
Phone: (701)-231-5828
Email: ryan.limb@ndsu.edu

Jill M. D. Motschenbacher - Assistant Professor, Soil Science

Interim Director of the NDSU Office of Teaching and Learning
Phone: (701)-231-6404
Email: jill.motschenbacher@ndsu.edu 
Curriculum Vitae

 

Jack Norland - Associate Professor, NRM 

Natural Resources Sciences
Phone: (701)-231-9428
Email: jack.norland@ndsu.edu

David Rider - Professor, Entomology

Insect Systematics
Phone: (701)-231-7908
Email: david.rider@ndsu.edu

Kevin Sedivec - Professor, Range Science

Range Extension Specialist
Phone: (701)-231-7647
Email: kevin.sedivec@ndsu.edu

Abbey Wick - Associate Professor, Soil Science

Soil Health Specialist
Phone: (701)-850-6458
Email: abbey.wick@ndsu.edu

Instagram: @NDSUsoilhealth
Twitter: @NDSUsoilhealth
Soil Sense Podcast
Soil Health Webpage
DIRT Workshop

Adnan Akyuz, Professor of Climatological Practice  

Phone: (701) 231-6577
Email: adnan.akyuz@ndsu.edu 

Janet Knodel - Adjunct Professor/Extension Entomologist

Phone: (701)-231-7915
Email: janet.knowdel@ndsu.edu

 

Top of page