On March 16, 1992, the University Senate approved an amendment to the Senate Bylaws to merge the Campus Committee, a standing committee of University Senate, and the Physical Facilities Committee. The newly formed Campus Space and Facilities Committee was charged with six Areas of Responsibility.  The Campus Space and Facilities Committee, as approved by the University Senate, consists of the following membership:

Permanent voting members:

  • Vice President for Finance & Administration, Chair
  • Provost (or designee)

One appointed representative from each of the following units:

Colleges (voting members):

  • Agriculture, Foor Systems & Natural Resources
  • Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences
  • Business
  • Engineering
  • Health Professions
  • Human Sciences & Education
  • Science & Mathematics
  • Graduate School

Units/Areas (voting members):

  • Staff Senate (3)
  • Student Senate (3)

Ex-Officios (permanent non-voting members):

  • Director of the School of Design
  • Director, Facilities Management
  • Assistant to the Director, North Dakota Agricultural Experiment Station
  • Registrar, Office of Registration & Records
  • Dean, NDSU Libraries 

The committee meets at least once per semester, usually in October and March.

Related Policies:

NDSU Policy 715 - Space Allocation Policies & Procedures

Top of page