Graduate Students Receive Mathre Education Endowment Award

Authored on

Three NDSU graduate students  received the 2023 Mathre Education Endowment Award from the American Phytopathological Society Foundation which supports educational programs in plant pathology. This year’s awardees are Karthika Mohan, Nitha Rafi and Bijula Sureshbabu, who are graduate students of Dr. Febina Mathew, associate professor in the Department of Plant Pathology. The team  will support outreach activities related to plant pathology and food safety to benefit elementary to high school (K-12) students in the community schools at the Standing Rock Sioux Reservation in North Dakota.