Faculty

Eric Asa, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Accreditation Assessment Coordinator

Area: Construction Management and Engineering

CIE 202G
Telephone: (701) 231-7246
E-mail: Eric.Asa@ndsu.edu

Abdulaziz Banawi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Area: Construction Management and Engineering

CIE 202J
Telephone: (701) 231-9505
E-mail: Abdulaziz.Banawi@ndsu.edu

Achintya N. Bezbaruah, Ph.D. 

Gehrts Presidential Professor 
Director, NAE Grand Challenges Scholars Program at NDSU 
Advisor, Engineers Without Borders 

Area: Environmental Engineering

Office: CIE 201G
Phone: (701) 231-7461
Email: a.bezbaruah@ndsu.edu

Xuefeng (Michael) Chu, Ph.D., F.EWRI

Professor and Interim Department Chair
Director, ND Water Resources Research Institute

Area: Water Resources Engineering

Office: CIE 201A, 201K
Phone: (701) 231-9758
Email: xuefeng.chu@ndsu.edu

Zhili 'Jerry' Gao, Ph.D., P.E., CPC

Associate Professor and Associate Chair

Area: Construction Management and Engineering

CIE 202N
Telephone: (701) 231-8857
E-mail: Jerry.Gao@ndsu.edu

Ying Huang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Welch Faculty Fellow Professor

Area: Transportation Engineering

Office: CIE 201F
Phone: (701) 231-7651
Email: ying.huang@ndsu.edu

Syeed Md Iskander, Ph.D., PE

Assistant Professor 

Area: Environmental Engineering

Office: CIE 201N
Phone: (701) 231-1716
Email: syeed.iskander@ndsu.edu

 

Youjin Jang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Area: Construction Management and Engineering

CIE 202K
Telephone: (701) 231-7564
E-mail: y.jang@ndsu.edu

Dinesh R. Katti, Ph.D., PE, F.EMI

Jordan A. Engberg Presidential Professor

Area: Geotechnical Engineering

Office: CIE 201C
Phone: (701) 231-7245
Email: dinesh.katti@ndsu.edu

Chau Le, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Area: Construction Management and Engineering

Office: CIE 202L
Telephone: (701) 231-7194
E-mail: chau.le@ndsu.edu

Kalpana S. Katti, Ph.D., F. AIMBE

University Distinguished Professor and Graduate Program Coordinator

Area: Advanced Materials

Office: CIE 201J
Phone: (701) 231-9504
Email: kalpana.katti@ndsu.edu

Trung B. Le, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Area: Water Resources Engineering

Office: CIE 201L
Phone: (701) 231-6369
Email: trung.le@ndsu.edu

Zhibin Lin, Ph.D., PE

Associate Professor

Area: Structural Engineering

Office: CIE 203
Phone: (701) 231-7204
Email: zhibin.lin@ndsu.edu

Kelly A. Rusch, Ph.D. PE, BCEE

Professor and Associate Chair

Executive Director, ND EPSCoR State Office

Area: Environmental Engineering

Office: CIE 202F and 102E, 1805 NDSU Research Park Drive
Phone: (701) 231-8093
Email: kelly.rusch@ndsu.edu

David R. Steward, Ph.D., PE, PG, F.ASCE

Walter B. Booth Distinguished Professor 

Area: Water Resources Engineering

Office: CIE 201A
Phone: (701) 231-6004
Email: david.steward@ndsu.edu

Wenjie Xia, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Area: Structural Engineering and Advanced Materials

Office: CIE 201H
Phone: (701) 231-5648
Email: wenjie.xia@ndsu.edu

Mijia Yang, Ph.D., PE

Associate Professor and Associate Chair

Area: Structural Engineering

Office: CIE 201B
Phone: (701) 231-5647
Email: mijia.yang@ndsu.edu

Ravi Kiran Yellavajjala, Ph.D., PE

Assistant Professor

Area: Structural Engineering

Office: CIE 201E
Phone: (701) 231-7878
Email: ravi.kiran@ndsu.edu

Yao Yu, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Area: Construction Management and Engineering

CIE 202M
Telephone: (701) 231-8822
E-mail: Yao.Yu@ndsu.edu

Top of page