Administrative Staff

Chris Ray, PhD
Professor & Head

Family Life Center (FLC) 210F
Phone: (701) 231-7104
Email: chris.ray@ndsu.edu


Ashley Baggett
Associate Professor & Interim Associate Head

Minard Hall 422
Phone: (701) 231-8299
Email: Ashley.Baggett@ndsu.edu


Marie Champagne
Academic Assistant

Contact Marie for admission or enrollment questions and concerns related to degree programs (both graduate and undergraduate).
E. Morrow Lebedeff (EML) 155
Phone: (701) 231-7101
Email: marie.champagne@ndsu.edu


Lea Roberts
Budget Coordinator

Contact Lea for specific questions related to the School of Education budget or human resources matters.
Family Life Center (FLC) 210
Phone: (701) 231-7921
Email: lea.roberts@ndsu.edu

RoseE Hadden
Accounting Specialist

Contact RoseE for specific questions related to School of Education accounting, including reimbursements.
Minard 232 B4
Phone: (701) 231-5915
Email: rosee.hadden@ndsu.edu

Educational and Organizational Leadership

Nathan Wood, PhD
Associate Professor & Program Coordinator

Family Life Center 210G
Phone: (701) 231-9771
Email: Nathan.Wood@ndsu.edu

 


Justin Benna, PhD
Assistant Professor

Family Life Center 216C
Phone: (701) 231-5930
Email: Justin.Benna@ndsu.edu


Dean Bresciani, PhD
Distinguished Professor


Email: Dean.Bresciani@ndsu.edu 


Amanda Cordova, PhD
Assistant Professor

Family Life Center 210J
Phone: (701) 231-9772
Email: Amanda.J.Cordova@ndsu.edu


Elizabeth Gilblom, PhD
Assistant Professor

Family Life Center 210D
Phone: (701) 231-7214
Email: Elizabeth.Gilblom@ndsu.edu


Brent Hill, PhD
Associate Professor

Family Life Center 210K
Phone: (701) 231-8664
Email: Brent.Hill@ndsu.edu


Hollie Mackey, PhD
Associate Professor

Family Life Center 210L
Phone: (701) 231-5775
Email: Hollie.Mackey@ndsu.edu


Cailen O'Shea, PhD
Assistant Professor

Family Life Center 216B
Phone: (701) 231-5706
Email: Cailen.Oshea@ndsu.edu


Laura Parson, PhD
Associate Professor

Family Life Center 210H
Phone: (701) 231-7042
Email: Laura.Parson@ndsu.edu

Tamara Uselman, EdD
Visiting Assistant Professor

Family Life Center 210B
Phone: (701) 231-7101
Email: Tamara.Uselman@ndsu.edu

Health Education / Physical Education

Jenny Linker, PhD
Associate Professor & Program Coordinator

Bentson Bunker Fieldhouse (BBFH) 24D
Phone: (701) 231-8676
Jenny.Linker@ndsu.edu 

Joe Deutsch, PhD
Professor
Bentson Bunker Fieldhouse (BBFH) 24B
Phone: (701) 231-5687
Joe.Deutsch@ndsu.edu 

Brandon Foye, EdD
Assistant Professor of Practice
Bentson Bunker Fieldhouse (BBFH) 6A
Phone: (701) 231-6338
Brandon.Foye@ndsu.edu 


Justin Pieterick, MS
Sr. Lecturer

Bentson Bunker Fieldhouse (BBFH) 24C
Phone: (701) 231-9613
Justin.Pieterick@ndsu.edu 

 

Teacher Education

Jeanette Hoffman, EdD
Associate Professor & Certification Officer

Family Life Center 216D
Phone: (701) 231-7127
Email: Jeanette.Hoffman@ndsu.edu


Kim Overton, PhD
Professor & Director of Field Experiences

E M Lebedeff 155E
Phone: (701) 231-7203
Email: Kimberly.Overton@ndsu.edu


Larry Napoleon, Jr., PhD
Associate Professor

E M Lebedeff 155D
Phone: (701) 231-7684
Email: Larry.Napoleon@ndsu.edu


James Nyachwaya, PhD
Professor

E M Lebedeff 155B
Phone: (701) 231-8538
Email: James.Nyachwaya@ndsu.edu


Amber O'Shea, EdD
Assistant Professor of Practice

E M Lebedeff 155L
Phone: (701) 231-1882
Email: Amber.O'Shea@ndsu.edu 


Florin Salajan, EdD
Professor

Family Life Center 210A
Phone: (701) 231-5674
Email: Florin.Salajan@ndsu.edu
VITA


Teresa Shume, PhD
Associate Professor

E M Lebedeff 155H
Phone: (701) 231-8748
Email: Teresa.Shume@ndsu.edu


Justin Wageman, PhD
Professor
E M Lebedeff 155G
Phone: (701) 231-7108
Email: Justin.Wageman@ndsu.edu 

 

Women and Gender Studies

Ashley Baggett, PhD
Director of Women & Gender Studies and Associate Professor

Minard Hall 422
Phone: (701) 231-8299
Ashley.Baggett@ndsu.edu 

Alison Graham-Bertolini, PhD
Women & Gender Studies and Associate Professor

Minard Hall 318E44
Phone: (701) 231-7175
Email: alison.bertolini@ndsu.edu 

Associate Faculty

Ashley Baggett, PhD
Associate Professor
, Social Studies Education
Minard Hall 422
Phone: (701) 231-8299
Email: Ashley.Baggett@ndsu.edu 

Rebecca Chatham-Vazquez, PhD
Assistant Professor
, English Education
Minard Hall 318 E
Phone: (701) 231-7143
Email: rebecca.chatham@ndsu.edu 

Warren Christensen, PhD
Professor
, Physics
South Engineering 216B
Phone: (701) 231-6744
Email: Warren.Christensen@ndsu.edu 

Mila Kryjevskaia, PhD
Professor
, Physics
South Engineering 212C
Phone: (701) 231-9756
Email: Mila.Kryjevskaia@ndsu.edu 

William Martin, PhD
Professor Emeritus, Math Education

Email: William.Martin@ndsu.edu 

Charlotte Moe, DMA
Associate Professor, Music Education

Music Education 117C
Phone: (701) 231-6165
Email: Charlette.Moe@ndsu.edu 

Lisa Montplaisir, PhD
Professor, Biology Education

Stevens Hall 322
Phone: (701) 231-6155
Email: Lisa.Montplaisir@ndsu.edu 

Warren Olfert, PhD
Professor, Music Education & Director of Bands

Music Education 227
Phone: (701) 231-7266
Email: Warren.Olfert@ndsu.edu 

 

Affiliate Faculty

Mari Borr, PhD
Professor, Family and Consumer Science Education

North Dakota State University
E M Lebedeff 155F
Phone: (701) 231-7968
Email: Mari.Borr@ndsu.edu


Jeffrey Boyer, PhD
Director of Assessment & Accreditation

North Dakota State University
Old Main 204B
Email: Jeffrey.Boyer@ndsu.edu 


Stacy Duffield, PhD
Director
, Office of Teaching & Learning
Family Life Center 314
Phone: (701) 231-7015
Email: Stacy.Duffield@ndsu.edu 


Adam Marx, PhD
Associate Professor, Agricultural Education

E M Lebedeff 155C
Phone: (701) 231-7439
Email: Adam.Marx@ndsu.edu 


Mary Pull, MA
Sr. Lecturer, English Education

Library 6
Phone: (701) 231-7928
Email: Mary.Pull@ndsu.edu 

Brooke Thiel, PhD
Assistant Professor, Agricultural Education

E M Lebedeff 155K
Phone: (701) 231-5839
Email: Brooke.Thiel@ndsu.edu


Rachelle Vettern, PhD
Professor & Leadership and Volunteer Development Specialist

Family Life Center 219H
Phone: (701) 231-7541
Email: Rachelle.Vettern@ndsu.edu 

Heath Wing, PhD
Assistant Professor, Modern Languages

Minard Hall 334J
Phone: (701) 231-8315
Email: Heath.Wing@ndsu.edu 

Top of page