Leadership and Staff

Meet Our Leadership

Get to know our leadership team who guide the direction of the graduate programs at NDSU.
 

Benton Duncan, Ph.D.
Interim Dean
benton.duncan@ndsu.edu

Contact Our Staff
Business and Operations Team

Nonnie Tangen
Business and Operations Manager
(701) 231-5944
nonnie.tangen@ndsu.edu

 

Stacy Vetter
Accounting Technician
(701) 231-5101
stacy.vetter@ndsu.edu

Ann Fredrickson
Administrative Assistant
(701) 231-7346
ann.fredrickson@ndsu.edu

 

 

 

Admissions Team

Neely Benton
Student Recruitment Coordinator
(701) 231-8476
neely.benton@ndsu.edu

 

Sam Akers
Customer Service Associate
(701) 231-5762
samantha.akers@ndsu.edu

Melissa Ostby
Graduate Admission Coordinator
(701) 231- 7034
melissa.j.ostby@ndsu.edu

 

Academic Support Team

Robin Cummings Pas
Academic Support Specialist
(701) 231- 8547
robin.cummingspas@ndsu.edu

Engineering
Interdisciplinary Studies
Science and Mathematics

 

Melissa Selders-Ortez
Academic Support Coordinator
(701) 231-5945
melissa.seldersortez@ndsu.edu

Agriculture, Food Systems and Natural Resources
Human Development and Education

Kate Nelson DeShaw
Academic Support Specialist
(701) 231- 6456
katherine.nelson.1@ndsu.edu

Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences
Business
Health Professions

 
Center for Writers

Danjel Nygard
Disquisition Processor
(701) 231- 5272
danjel.nygard@ndsu.edu

 

Scarlet Gray Bernard
Disquisition Processor
(701) 231-8250
scarlet.graybernard@ndsu.edu

Kristina Caton
Assistant Director
(701) 231-5264 
kristina.caton@ndsu.edu

 

Enrico Sassi
Director
(701) 231-9382
enrico.sassi@ndsu.edu

 
Connect with Our Faculty

Find a full list of Graduate School faculty in the Graduate Bulletin. Or find out more about our faculty and researchers through the NDSU Office of Research and Creative Activity.