Content | Navigation |

Physics

 


Sylvio May, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Chair
South Engineering, room 216A
Phone: (701) 231-7048
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: sylvio.may@ndsu.edu

John Buncher, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor
South Engineering, room 201
Phone: (701) 231-5780
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: john.buncher@ndsu.edu

Yongki Choi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
South Engineering, room 220A
Phone: (701) 231-8968
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: yongki.choi@ndsu.edu

Warren Christensen

Warren Christensen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
South Engineering, room 216B
Phone: (701) 231-6744
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: warren.christensen@ndsu.edu

Andrew B. Croll, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
South Engineering, room 212B
Phone: (413) 320-3810 (cell)
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: andrew.croll@ndsu.edu

Alan Denton, Ph.D.
Associate Professor,
Graduate Coordinator
South Engineering, room 214B
Phone: (701) 231-7036
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: alan.denton@ndsu.edu

Erik Hobbie

Erik Hobbie, Ph.D.
Professor
Director - Graduate Program in Materials and Nanotechnology
Batcheller Technology Center, room 251
Phone: (701) 231-6103
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: erik.hobbie@ndsu.edu

Thomas Ihle, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
South Engineering, room 212A
Phone: (701) 231-7045
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: thomas.ihle@ndsu.edu

Mila Kryjevskaia, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
South Engineering, room 212C
Phone: (701) 231-9756
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: mila.kryjevskaia@ndsu.edu

Andrei Kryjevski, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
South Engineering, room 220C
Tel: (701) 231-7046
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: andrei.kryjevski@ndsu.edu

J. Bruce Rafert, Ph. D.
Professor of Physics
South Engineering, room 318
Email: bruce.rafert@ndsu.edu 

Orven Swenson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
South Engineering, room 220B
Phone: (701) 231-6294
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: orven.swenson@ndsu.edu

Alexander Wagner, Ph.D.
Associate Professor,
Associate Editor of Physical Review E
South Engineering, room 210
Phone: (701) 231-9582
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: alexander.wagner@ndsu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Daniel Kroll, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
South Engineering, room 216A
Phone: (701) 231-8968
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: daniel.kroll@ndsu.edu

Staff

Patty Hartsoch
Administrative Assistant
South Engineering, room 218
Phone: (701) 231-8974
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: patty.hartsoch@ndsu.edu

Paul Omernik
System Administrator and Laboratory Coordinator
South Engineering, room 110
Phone: (701) 231-7047
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: paul.omernik@ndsu.edu

Postdoctoral Research Fellows

Seungyong You, Ph.D.

Graduate School: Ph.D. Physics, Florida State University (2009).
Advisor: Yonki Choi

Cungil Ha, Ph.D.

Graduate School: Ph.D. Physics, Pusan National University, Korea (2013).
Advisor: Yonki Choi

Graduate Students

Guilherme Volpe Bossa

Aaron Feickert

James Froberg

Nate Grosz

Bekele Gurmessa

John Harris

Stephan Loew

Alistair McInerny

Deyan Mihaylov

Kent Ridl

Matthew Semler

Tim Twohig

Alex Waters

Adjunct Faculty

Stuart Croll, Ph.D.

Professor,
Department of Polymers and Coatings

Eric M. Foard, Ph.D.

Visiting Researcher,
Department of Physics

Kenneth Lepper, Ph.D.

Associate Professor,
Department of Geosciences

Konstantin Pokhodnya

senior research scientist, CNSE


Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Site Manager: Physics Webmaster
Published by Department of Physics

Last Updated: Wednesday, May 27, 2015 11:19:05 AM