Sylvio May, Ph.D.
Professor, Chair
South Engineering, room 216A.
Web: Sylvio May's Personal Website
Phone: (701) 231-7048
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: sylvio.may@ndsu.edu

John Buncher, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Practice
South Engineering, room 317
Phone: (701) 231-5780
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: john.buncher@ndsu.edu

Yongki Choi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
South Engineering, room 220A
Research 1, room 1116 R1A
Web: Yongki's Personal Website
Phone: (701) 231-8968
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: yongki.choi@ndsu.edu

Warren Christensen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
South Engineering, room 216B
Web: Warren's Personal Website
Phone: (701) 231-6744
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: warren.christensen@ndsu.edu

Andrew B. Croll, Ph.D
Associate Professor
South Engineering, room 212B
Research 1, room 1120 R1A
Web: Andrew's Personal Website
Phone: (413) 320-3810 (cell)
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: andrew.croll@ndsu.edu

Alan Denton, Ph.D.
Professor, Graduate Coordinator
South Engineering, room 214B
Web: Alan's Personal Website
Phone: (701) 231-7036
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: alan.denton@ndsu.edu

Erik Hobbie, Ph.D.
Professor and Director - Graduate Program in Materials and Nanotechnology
Research 1, room 1120 R1A
Web: Erik's Personal Website
Phone: (701) 231-6103
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: erik.hobbie@ndsu.edu

Mila Kryjevskaia, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
South Engineering, room 212C
Web: Mila's Personal Website
Phone: (701) 231-9756
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: mila.kryjevskaia@ndsu.edu

Andrei Kryjevski, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
South Engineering, room 318D
Web: Andrei's Personal Website
Tel: (701) 231-7046
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: andrei.kryjevski@ndsu.edu

Alexander Wagner, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Associate Editor of Physical Review E
South Engineering, room 210
Web: Alexander's Personal Website
Phone: (701) 231-9582
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: alexander.wagner@ndsu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Daniel Kroll, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
South Engineering, room 216A
Phone: (701) 231-8968
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: daniel.kroll@ndsu.edu

Charles Sawicki, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Email: charles.sawicki@ndsu.edu

Orven Swenson, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
South Engineering, room 220B
Phone: (701) 231-6294
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: orven.swenson@ndsu.edu

Staff

Patty Hartsoch
Administrative Assistant
South Engineering, room 218
Phone: (701) 231-8974
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: patty.hartsoch@ndsu.edu

Paul Omernik
System Administrator and Laboratory Coordinator
South Engineering, room 110
Phone: (701) 231-7047
Fax: (701) 231-7088
Email: paul.omernik@ndsu.edu

Postdoctoral Research Fellows

Sung Oh Woo, Ph.D.

Graduate School: Ph.D. Physics, Texas A&M (2014).
Advisor: Yongki Choi

Graduate Students

Lina Alhalhooly

Mohammed Alziyadi

Rachel Downing

Brian Farlow

James Froberg

Kevin Gima

Wathsala Amadoru Jayawardana

Nekeisha Johnson

Alistair McInerny

Reed Petersen

Brianna Santangelo

Mahmud Sefannaser

John Spaight

Kyle Strand

Tim Twohig

Kurt VanDonselaar

Nathan Walker

Braden Weight

Adjunct Faculty

Stuart Croll, Ph.D.

Professor,
Department of Coatings and Polymeric Materials

Khang Hoang

Research Scientist, CCAST

Kenneth Lepper, Ph.D.

Professor,
Department of Geosciences

Dane Skow

Executive Director, CCAST.

Top of page