NDSU students inducted into international nursing honor society

November 27, 2017 – Bismarck and Fargo, North Dakota – Fifty-seven nursing students at North Dakota State University have been inducted into Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing in November. Students must demonstrate excellence in scholarship and exhibit achievements in nursing to be inducted into the honor society.

The mission of STTI is to advance world health and celebrate nursing excellence in scholarship, leadership, and service. The organization reports more than 135,000 active members in 85 countries.

NDSU School of Nursing inductees into the STTI Honor Society include:

LPN to BSN – Class of December 2017


Chantelle Fieber, Carrie Giesler, LeAnn Norton, Nicole Ogren, Ashton Whitmore


RN to BSN – Class of May 2018

Jade Anders, Mike Hammer, Nicolette Perrin


Doctor of Nursing Practice – Class of May 2018

Amanda Abrams, Karissa Emerson, Tamsen O’Berry, Deanna Weiser


Pre-Licensure to BSN – Class of December 2017 

Shukri Ahmed, Allyssa Albrecht, Christine Aubol, Judah Belile, Kennedie Boehm, Sabrina Brunelle, Jaret Cyr, Ciara Dillon, Jonathon Dullea, Ashley Gerdes, Mariah Gustafson, Daniel Heiden, Anna Hopkins, Oanh Hoang, Joanna Josephson, Kara Kreft, Emily Mangas, Jennifer Oliver, Kendra Perdue, Amber Purrington, Lauren Schaubert, Abby Senger, Skylar Wehri, Jenna Weinhandl


Pre-Licensure to BSN – Class of May 2018

Racheal Biffert, Trisha Balstad, Madison Baumler, Alexandra Davis, Gabriel Eronmosele, Jocilynn Gradin, Cassie Holt, Sarah Kiesow, Jessica Kindseth, Justine Klein, Sierra Link, Carlee Markel, Britta Rynning, Raquel Sayler, Megan Schleske, Ashley Sigman, Colton Stiefel, Teasha Voegele, Paige Weigel, Maddeline Wilhelmy, Brooke Yaggie 

In addition, Gabriel Eronmosele and Mike Hammer received Xi Kappa Undergraduate Scholarships.

The NDSU School of Nursing in the College of Health Professions and NDSU School of Nursing at Sanford Health provide bachelor’s and graduate nursing education to advance knowledge of nursing, demonstrate leadership, and meet the needs of a diverse society. Campus and online classes are offered, with sites in Fargo and in Bismarck, North Dakota.
As a student-focused, land grant, research university, we serve our citizens.

Top of page