Inspiring Colleague Award

The Office of Teaching and Learning and Learning seeks nominations annually for an award to celebrate educational innovation and collegiality. This award recognizes an individual who has gone above and beyond in sharing ideas and supporting others in creating effective learning environments. The individual can be a faculty, staff, or graduate student.

Consider nominating a colleague. 

To submit a nomination, click the button below. (If you do not see a nomination form button below, the nomination window has closed for the year.) You will be taken to a short form that will ask you to explain why the individual deserves the award in 2,000 characters or less. Nominations can be made by any member of the NDSU community. Award recipients will be announced at our annual Teaching and Learning Conference and will receive a $100 NDSU Bookstore gift card. 

Nominations will close on Friday, April 26, 2024.

2024 Inspiring Colleague Award

Lisa Richter
School of Pharmacy

2024 Award Nominees
  • Nasih Alam, English Department
  • Jainab Banu, English Department
  • Stephanie Erickson MSN, RN, CCRN, School of Nursing
  • Sulaymon Eshkabilov, Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
  • Md Mahmudul Haque, English Department
  • Elizabeth Labanno Harney, School of Education
  • Cassie Keogh, School of Music
  • Raymond March, Agribusiness and Applied Economics
  • Micah McGowen, AV Technology - Information Technology Services
  • Carrie Nelson, School of Nursing
  • Lisa Richter, PharmD, BCPS, BCCCP, FASHP, College of Health and Human Sciences; School of Pharmacy
  • Teresa Shume, School of Education
  • Chanchai Tangpong, Management and Marketing
  • Sathish Venkatachalem Ph.D., Pharmaceutical Sciences
  • Kathryn Wissman, Psychology Department



2023 Inspiring Colleague Award



Trish Strom
School of Nursing, Fargo Campus

2022 Inspiring Colleague Award:



Jill Johnson, MSN, RN
School of Nursing, Bismarck Campus


2022 Nominees

Congratulations to all the nominees for the 2022 Inspiring Colleague Award!

  • Achintya N Bezbaruah; Department of Civil, Construction and Environmental Engineering
  • Heidi Eukel; Department of Pharmacy Practice
  • Jessica McQueston; School of Education
  • Jill Johnson, MSN, RN; School of Nursing - Bismarck Campus
  • Trish Strom; School of Nursing


2021 Inspiring Colleague Award:



Dr. Beena Ajmera
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

View Award Video >>


2021 Nominees

The nominees listed are for both the Innovation in HyFlex Teaching and Inspiring Colleague awards:

  • Beena Ajmera
  • Enrique Alvarez
  • Kimberly Booth
  • Amitava Chatterjee
  • Sajad Ebrahimi
  • Rasha Hendawi
  • Ben Laabs
  • Stanley Ng
  • Paul Omernik
  • Mary Pearson
  • Fred Riggins
  • Jessie Rock
  • Ellen Schwarz
  • Lauren Singelmann
  • Brad Strand
  • Mark Strand
  • Ryan Striker
  • Laura Thomas
  • Cheryl Wachenheim
  • Nate Wood
Top of page