The English Department at NDSU

The mission of the English Department at North Dakota State University is to cultivate understanding, knowledge, and appreciation of the English language, its speakers and writers, and its literatures and cultures, such that students and department members use the language creatively, critically, and effectively to participate ethically in civic and professional life.

Apply for Scholarships

Scholarships for current NDSU students to apply for will go live on Saturday, October 1st.   Click here, on or after October 1st to apply.  The deadline to apply for a scholarship for currently enrolled students is March 1, 2023.

Incoming Freshman Scholarship

The English Department is excited to announce the Richard L. Johnson English Endowment Scholarship for students that will be enrolled as a full-time freshman at NDSU and be pursuing a major within the Department of English.

Incoming Freshman application closes: February 1, 2023

Here is the link to apply for scholarships:

Top of page