Content | Navigation |



Celebration of Faculty Excellence set for May 8

Outstanding NDSU faculty will be recognized during the annual Celebration of Faculty Excellence, scheduled for Thursday, May 8, at 3 p.m. in the McGovern Alumni Center.

Robert Littlefield, professor of communication, will receive the Waldron Award for Excellence in Research; David Herda, assistant professor of accounting, will be recognized with the Odney Award for Excellence in Teaching; and William Wilson, University Distinguished Professor of agricultural economics, will be acknowledged with the Peltier Award for Innovation in Teaching.

Mukund Sibi, University Distinguished Professor of chemistry and biochemistry, will be recognized with the Chamber of Commerce Distinguished Faculty Service Award; Brenda Deckard, director of Plant Sciences Student Services, will receive the Service-Learning Award; Joan Krush, academic adviser and lecturer of computer science, will be acknowledged with the Outstanding Professional Adviser Award; and Harlene Hatterman-Valenti, associate professor of plant sciences, will received the Outstanding Faculty Advising Award.

In addition, several faculty members who have been awarded NDSU Development Foundation grants will be recognized.

NDSU is recognized as one of the nation's top 108 public and private universities by the Carnegie Commission on Higher Education.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations

Last Updated: Thursday, April 10, 2014
Privacy Statement