Meet Our Staff

We’re Here to Help

It’s our mission to ensure that all your informational needs are met during the college selection process. Please email us at ndsu.admission@ndsu.edu for any general inquiries, or reach out to any of our staff members with specific questions. 

 

Admissions Leadership

Meredith Sherlin
Director of Admission

merideth.sherlin@ndsu.edu

  • Admission Decisions
  • Provide Leadership for the Office of Admission
  • Safety and Security Committee

Seinquis Leinen
Associate Director

701-231-8698
seinquis.leinen@ndsu.edu

  • Coordinate Recruitment Activity

Adam Lundquist
Associate Director

701-231-7978
adam.lundquist@ndsu.edu

  • Application Processing
  • Publications & Communications
  • Coordinate Operating Systems

Anne Johnson
Assistant Director

701-231-5634
anne.d.johnson@ndsu.edu

  • Campus Visit Programming
  • STARs & Bison Guides
  • Saturday Series Coordinator
  • Discover NDSU

 

Staff Counselors

Marc Counterman
Admission Counselor

701-231-8183
marc.counterman@ndsu.edu

Western North Dakota Territory

  • College Fairs
  • High School Visits

Matt Henry
Admission Counselor

701-219-3354
matthew.j.henry@ndsu.edu

Twin Cities and Wisconsin Territory

  • Twin Cities Area Recruitment
  • Twin Cities Area Events

Rachel LaForce
Admission Counselor

701-231-5132
rachel.laforce@ndsu.edu

Northern Minnesota and South Dakota Territory

  • College Fairs
  • High School Visits

Laine Lyons
Admission Counselor

701-231-9581
laine.m.lyons@ndsu.edu

Multicultural Recruitment Coordinator

  • College Fairs
  • High School Visits

Marah Moy
Admission Counselor

701-231-8800
marah.moy@ndsu.edu

West Central and Southwest Minnesota Territory

  • College Fairs
  • High School Visits

Rachel Rausch
Admission Representative

701-231-6541
rachel.rausch@ndsu.edu

Supports Existing Territories

  • College Fairs
  • High School Visits

Cory Schlack
Admission Counselor

701-231-8300
cory.schlack@ndsu.edu

Fargo/Moorhead Territory

  • College Fairs
  • High School Visits
  • Pathway Program
  • Early Entry Program

Andrew Tanem
Admission Counselor

701-231-8075
andrew.tanem@ndsu.edu

  • Transfer Student Recruitment
  • International Student Recruitment

Douglas Zeltinger 
Senior Admission Counselor

701-231-9421
douglas.zeltinger@ndsu.edu

Eastern North Dakota Territory

  • Scholarship Committee Chair

 

Support Staff

Karie Abrahamson
Admission Officer

701-231-5623
karie.abrahamson@ndsu.edu

  • Process Applications
  • Application Reporting

Barb Binde 
Admission Officer

701-231-8972
barbara.binde@ndsu.edu

  • Process Applications

Sirena Birkeland
Admission Officer

701-231-5994
sirena.birkeland@ndsu.edu

  • Process Applications

Kari Hannestad 
Information Specialist

701-231-7219
karen.hannestad@ndsu.edu

  • Manage Prospective Student Database
  • Fact Sheet Production & Orders
  • Manage Daily Communications

Penny Hoesel
Office Manager

701-231-7310
penny.hoesel@ndsu.edu

  • Budget
  • Scholarship Assistant

Crystal Mosher
Office Support Specialist

701-231-7134
crystal.mosher@ndsu.edu

  • Special Event Reservations
  • Assist Campus Visitors

Jessica O'Day
Admission Officer

701-231-9667
jessica.oday@ndsu.edu

  • Process Applications

Jenn Schlepp
Admission Officer

701-231-1019
jennifer.r.schlepp@ndsu.edu

  • Process Applications

Stacy Tollefson
Admission Officer

701-231-8644
stacy.tollefson@ndsu.edu

  • Process Applications

Zeb Watkins
Campus Visit Coordinator

701-231-5993
zebulon.watkins@ndsu.edu

  • Scheduling for Daily Visits
  • Assist Campus Visitors