Content | Navigation |



Graduate School awards Doctoral Dissertation Fellowships

The NDSU Graduate School has awarded Graduate School Doctoral Dissertation Fellowships to 15 students for the 2014-15 academic year. Each fellowship recipient will receive a stipend distributed during 12 months, plus additional funding for academic travel and supplies.

Application evaluation criteria included a summary of quality of the student’s research and credentials, a timeline for dissertation completion within 12 months and the quality of the adviser’s mentoring plan.

Fellowship recipients are:

• Harsharan Dhillon, cellular and molecular biology/biological sciences

• Justin Fisher, environmental and conservation sciences/biological sciences

• Angela Geraci, health nutrition and exercise science

• Jessica Holmin, psychology

• Mary Laughlin, English

• Ramkumar Moorthy, chemistry and biochemistry

• Yidong Peng, industrial and manufacturing engineering

• Mohyeldin Ragab, civil and environmental engineering

• Sayan Roy, electrical and computer engineering

• John Stenger, plant sciences

• Ai Ni Teoh, psychology

• Nandini Vallavoju, chemistry and biochemistry

• Rui Wang, plant pathology

• Yi Xu, pharmaceutical sciences

• Shuang Zhou, pharmaceutical sciences

NDSU is recognized as one of the nation's top 108 public and private universities by the Carnegie Commission on Higher Education.

Student Focused. Land Grant. Research University.

Follow NDSU
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • RSS
  • Google Maps

Vice President for University Relations
North Dakota State University
Phone: +1 (701) 231-1068 - Fax: (701) 231-1989
Campus address: Old Main 204
Mailing address: Dept 6000 PO Box 6050, Fargo, ND 58108-6050
Page manager: NDSU University Relations

Last Updated: Wednesday, July 16, 2014
Privacy Statement